Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars18
2.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2012
just play the example tunes available here from Amazon.
Sounds like it was recorded down a pub with a mobile phone,
with the school band playing in the background.
Should be called "Pathetic Quality songs of the British Isles"
You cannot even understand what they are singing, many famous
tunes ruined by poor singing and poor Recording quality.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
I know this was cheap, but even so it is amazingly bad. The music is loud, the singing quiet and muffled and the overall impression is extremely amateur.
This is going staight in the bin!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
I purchased this despite there being no opportunity listen to a sample track but recognising that it was very cheap at £2.99. I assumed it would be reasonably acceptable as patriotic background music to accompany a physio session at our local Stroke Club. I was not expecting anything very special. However, I had seriously underestimated how truly awful it could possibly be. The singing is ghastly and the tracks usually cut to just one verse of each piece - at least that means that one has to endure less of it. No problem with delivery, etc. but one star is generous for content. Don't buy it - even at £2.99 - it is a total waste of money!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2011
Bought as something to play at royal wedding party. All songs sung by a bunch of enthusiastic cockneys possibly in the pub after a few pints. Lively but not for the faint hearted, not one I will be playing on a daily basis!!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
This CD is absolute rubbish. It sounds like it was recorded by a drunken crowd on a Friday night! It's very short and some tracks are only a few seconds (yes, that's right) long. The whole CD is only about 30 minutes.

Definitely not worth any money at all. I'd give it 0 out of 5 if I could.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2012
Product arrived in good time and condition. i was really looking forward to a rousing cd to get the puses racing, what a disappoitment, it sounds as through it is recored in a church/school hall on a Sunday night by local villagers, the sound quality is very poor, the songs certainly don't stir anything, it is going in a charity bag at the first opportunity, would certainly not recommend this cd.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
On viewing the product it showed a total of 34 tracks, most of which I listened to. However when I purchase and download album I find it actually only contains only 17 tracks. If I had been aware of this I would have purchased a different product.
Roger Perkins
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Silly me, i didnt read the reviews before buying. its complete and utter tosh. its the sort of rubbish that you might have recorded on your phone during some pub sing song. awful awful awful awful awful and again awful!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
I couldn't download but was charged. I will not download with Amazon again. Rubbish rubbish rubbish rip off rip off (is that enough words for you?)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
As previous revierers have said it sounds like the CD was compiled down the pub, with a mobile phone and it is dreadful to say the least. It will be down to the charity shop in a few days time or give it to someone you dont like very much

Dont buy it...........complete waste of money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)