Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great filler
Simple, colourful, last a long time as a treat that's not as bad as chewy sweets, get a wee whistle at the end of it, plus have that retro feel - many of the parents of kids at my daughter's party said 'I remember these!' Buy some for the parents too. The only things was that they each had a wrapper, which is not shown in the picture, and it detracts a little from the...
Published 14 months ago by C. Sommerville

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Whistle? What whistle?
I brought these for my daughters party bags. All the kids seemed happy with the candy but a bit disappointed with the rubbish sound when you blow into them. Not very loud. Have to blow very hard just to get a dull sound out of them.
Published 16 months ago by nicnox


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Whistle? What whistle?, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Whistles x20 Pieces (Grocery)
I brought these for my daughters party bags. All the kids seemed happy with the candy but a bit disappointed with the rubbish sound when you blow into them. Not very loud. Have to blow very hard just to get a dull sound out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Whistles x20 Pieces (Grocery)
Thank you fast delivery and I loved the way they were wrapped with a ribbon bow and a free lolly. Great service and price the children loved them in their party bags
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great filler, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Whistles x20 Pieces (Grocery)
Simple, colourful, last a long time as a treat that's not as bad as chewy sweets, get a wee whistle at the end of it, plus have that retro feel - many of the parents of kids at my daughter's party said 'I remember these!' Buy some for the parents too. The only things was that they each had a wrapper, which is not shown in the picture, and it detracts a little from the nice colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old sweets, 11 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. J. Pacey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Whistles x20 Pieces (Grocery)
Compressed sherbert,with a whistle,what can you say fun to play with and you can eat all but the whistle part and the sherbert cover,i'm a sucker for old sweets if you'll pardon the pun,get some and relive your childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not a user friendly company, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After ordering I realised straight away that I had ordered 100 more than needed I got in touch immediately a delay of about a 1 min,after placing the order only to be told that they could not change the order. The parcel took longer to arrive than I was told and with no information how to return or get in touch with company. As this was for a charity event it was disappointing the money had been wasted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not really a whistle, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Whistles x20 Pieces (Grocery)
The children enjoyed the contents however the practical side of this product is slightly lacking. The noise which comes out of them is more of a high pitch screech rather than a whistle as such....some of the children didn't like the noise so just ate the contents and threw the whistle part away!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yayy, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Whistles x20 Pieces (Grocery)
Must say this is buy far the best product i have ever ordered from amazon and was used as a lovely present for a friend of mine who loves them and couldnt get hold of any from other places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No Noise, 9 May 2014
By 
G. I. Clarke "GD" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Whistles x20 Pieces (Grocery)
I just had to try one out and there wasn't any noise and I thought they were meant to be a whistle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nice at first but the all changed colour after a month like they were out of date, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Whistles x20 Pieces (Grocery)
I bought these as treats and after a month they all changed colour like blue and purple like they have gone off and their was no flavour left too .
I wanted these because I used to get them my self as a child.

The expire was not till another year and they were stored in a dry place .
Don't waste your money on these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love these, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Whistles x20 Pieces (Grocery)
used these for party bags for my sons party. the kids loved them. Very happy with the product and price. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Candy Whistles x20 Pieces
Candy Whistles x20 Pieces by Swizzels Matlow
£3.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews