Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Your Ultimate 80s Christmas Party Album !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just in time for the Christmas market, this five-disc set is crammed with all the classic you know and love, and should provide the perfect soundtrack to you festive parties in the coming weeks.
Disc 1 includes Tiffany, Simple Minds, Alison Moyet, Bowie and Danny Wilson, while the second disc gives us diverse artists including Rick Astley, Billy Idol, Prefab Sprout,...
Published on 24 Nov 2010 by Mick Lynch

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great album,pity about the sound
bought this for 4.24 so a bargain price,some great songs on it.however not all good news.the sound is absolutely awful!!the first disc some tracks are recorded at different levels so i had to constantly turn the volume up and down.the rest of the discs just don't sound good.if you can forgive the sound quality it really is a great album,just don't expect digital...
Published on 1 Mar 2011 by Pablo Leone


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great album,pity about the sound, 1 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
bought this for 4.24 so a bargain price,some great songs on it.however not all good news.the sound is absolutely awful!!the first disc some tracks are recorded at different levels so i had to constantly turn the volume up and down.the rest of the discs just don't sound good.if you can forgive the sound quality it really is a great album,just don't expect digital remastering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Your Ultimate 80s Christmas Party Album !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 24 Nov 2010
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
Just in time for the Christmas market, this five-disc set is crammed with all the classic you know and love, and should provide the perfect soundtrack to you festive parties in the coming weeks.
Disc 1 includes Tiffany, Simple Minds, Alison Moyet, Bowie and Danny Wilson, while the second disc gives us diverse artists including Rick Astley, Billy Idol, Prefab Sprout, Talking Heads and Jane Wiedlin.
Journey's - Don't Stop Believing is one of the eye catchers on Disc 3 along with other Americans including Tina Turner, REM, Hall & Oates, Ashford & Simpson, and the newly reformed Cars.
Disc 4 has the brilliant `Chequered Love' and `I Want That Man' as well as contributions from Cliff Richard, Erasure, and Kenny Loggins to name but a few, while the final disc kicks off with A-ha, and gives us China Crisis, OMD, Fun Boy Three, Morrissey, and bringing it right up to the end of the decade with Soul II Soul.
You may have a lot of this material already, but it was lovely to hear tracks like `Rhythm of The Night', Bette Davis Eyes, Let's Go All The Way, that don't get played on radio that often. The Alarm's '68 Guns' is one I haven't heard in over two decades, as well as the great Jona Lewie track 'Kitchen At Parties' which is enjoying a second coming thanks to TV advertisement at the minute
While rare tracks are hard to come by here, there's still Modern Girl (Sheena Easton), Sign of The Times (Belle Stars), Whatever I Do (Hazel Dean), Body Rock (Maria Vidal) and Imagination from Belouis Some to bring you back to the 80s. The essential 80s Christmas stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Re-live your teens!, 11 Feb 2011
By 
Richard Mitan-Abel (Poland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
This collection is very good value. I bought it as background music to play in the car - and for this use, it is just right. If you were also a teenager in the early 1980s you will recognize and probably be able to sing along to almost the whole collection. The name 'anthems' however, is rather stretching the truth. Many classic 80s songs are notable by their absence. In this collection are numerous artists who had huge hits but we are treated to one of their 'other' lesser hits. This is not necessarily a bad thing but this collection won't have you leaping out of the chair whooping with joy. It is still a pleasant trip down memory lane with several really good songs but is not a classic collection or worthy of the title 'anthems'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why are all the tracks not available in mp3 format, 9 Jan 2011
By 
Andrew Dg Hall "swampy" (Baku, Azerbaijan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (MP3 Download)
Great compilation but why should I pay the same price for a download version of this compliation when I don't get all the songs nor do I get the CD in my hand?

Come on Amazon - either offer all the songs in MP3 format or reduce the price for the download!!!!!

Preferably I wany you to offer the CD in its entirety in MP3 format or not at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 80s Anthems, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (MP3 Download)
Excellent album, could've possibly had some of the more popular songs by the artist, but overall a great tribute to a great era of feelgood music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a trip down memory lane., 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (MP3 Download)
This is a brilliant album, not just a copy of all the other compilation albums. Great mix and so many songs for the price of a single album. I would definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good buy xxx, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
my husband really enjoys this cd is also a very good buy to listen to always playing it thanks janexxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's 80's, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (MP3 Download)
Can't go wrong with the 80's..the music is just great and sound fantastic.
The delivery was very good to, on time as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back lovely memories, 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (MP3 Download)
Lovely to listen to we played a game to start with guess who an the name of the song 2 dec 2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of classic tunes, 16 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 80s Anthems (MP3 Download)
Really surprised by the number of great songs on this album - definitely worth the money. Went down very well at my 80s party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 80s Anthems
101 80s Anthems by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album11.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews