Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product
I was a bit unsure whether to buy this product or not but either way I've made a good decision.
The delivery was on time and packaged very neatly.

The actual shock/vibration alarm was very sensitive, even a bang on the window/door will set of the alarm which is exactly what I needed. The only thing that brings me down is that the alarm hasn't got any kind...
Published on 8 Dec 2010 by Kambiz

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They do not work !
Bought 2 of the pieces and none of them were sensitive enough (even after turning the sensitivity to the highest).

Thus had to return them for a refund.

I will not waste my time on these.
Published 5 months ago by gaurav gupta


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 8 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
I was a bit unsure whether to buy this product or not but either way I've made a good decision.
The delivery was on time and packaged very neatly.

The actual shock/vibration alarm was very sensitive, even a bang on the window/door will set of the alarm which is exactly what I needed. The only thing that brings me down is that the alarm hasn't got any kind of a lock so that the alarm is un-stoppable, if a thief were to break into my house using that window, #1 they could see the alarm stuck clearly on the window and #2 they can turn it off in a matter of seconds hence I didn't give it the 5th star. Besides that this product is very good for it's price and does exactly what it says.

Must buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small but mighty, 14 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
The item is about the size of an egg it seems to do the job and is reassuring. it would be nice to have one like this for out door use for the side gate ....it's good and noisy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Motor Home, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
I bought the window alarms for a motor home . They are very loud when they are activated and will be an added security device.
Very happy with product although I would have prefered them to be a bit smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Jan 2013
By 
C. E. Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
I thought i would try this after an attempted break in (house fully alarmed but saved by Laminated glass) Only thing i didn't have was window vibration alarms and was recommended to Sure. They do exactly what is claimed.

A bang on the window sets them off. Easy to attach and hopefully another deterrant! The only fault i can see is the on /off switch is easily accessible to both myself and a potential burglar. If the window actually smashed they could easily turn off the alarm. Otherwise i am very impressed and will deffinately be buying some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
I bought some to protect my gardening tools. I put one on a window and one on a door.It is easy to use and has a 110 db alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Door alarm, 13 Sep 2013
By 
J. Tebb "Janzworld" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
I bought this to put on my Mum and Dad's door as my Dad has got Altzheimers and keeps walking out of the house without Mum knowing. Now she can hear every time he tries to go out and stops him from going. This is one of the best items I have purchased for his safety. Less expensive than the conventional alarm systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They do not work !, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
Bought 2 of the pieces and none of them were sensitive enough (even after turning the sensitivity to the highest).

Thus had to return them for a refund.

I will not waste my time on these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars did not work, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Jr Knott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
I have tried 2 of these but unfortunately neither of them worked. They went off continuously or not at all.Received full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Door alarm, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
All need to say great the 110db is wonderful keep and door or window safe great for any one to use made me happy
Thank you
Rubberman1724123
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm., 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door and Window Shock - Vibration Alarm (Misc.)
I would recommend this product as an easy way of protecting your property, easy to install and easy to service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews