Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable photographer's tool, 8 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book based on two things:
a)the previous reviews
b)and i'm a beginner.

The book is excellent. It's written for beginners but in a unique way as everything is to the point and not 'padded' to make the manual longer.
I'd recommend this for any new photographer because it shares all the answers to those questions you want to ask your photographer mate, but just don't want to keep bothering them!
He explains all the basics & more from equipment, lenses, styles & technique.
If you're quite new to photography (and own a DSLR) buy this. It'll save you so much time (and it's only £4.99!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars valuable lessons, fantastic book on photography, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
This book contains valuable lessons on to take professional looking photographs. The author breaks down the different components of what makes a photograph and it is done so in an easy-to-read and well organized format.

This is a very worthwhile purchase for photographers of all levels. It went beyond the basics to answer many of the questions I had regaring manual modes, exposure settings, etc. I loved how the author gave different scenarios a photographer might find themselves in and explained the best approach for each one. That was fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Photography made easier, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
I love this book, it is extremely well written in a language I can understand and it has gone a long way to helping me to improve my techniques.
There are many chapters on the various different parts of digital photography and each is well written and give good guides to improving your techniques, and answers questions you may ask yourself because of the way it is laid out.
Yes a very good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make it you first photography book., 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
I'm not saying it's the best book in the world but if you know very little about photography and the setting on your new DSLR Camera, it's the best £4.99 you could spend. You will know what the setting do and how to use them and then it's up to you.

Very pleased with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly easy to understand, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
This book is very easy understand,even for the complete novice.The technical jargon is broken down into easy understand, I would recommend it to anyone who is like me just starting out .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to read and understand, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
Highly recommend reading this book, within the first few chapters I learnt 2 things about my bridge camera I didn't know! In fact I found it so useful I went out and brought a full DSLR, I now use it to refer back to when I get stuck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Covers a lot of ground in a simple and progressive way., 30 Aug 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Rugby, Wawickshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
This review is for the Kindle version.

I've been listening to Jim's podcasts for some months and this book is written in the same style, you can almost hear his voice in your head as you read it. He covers a lot of ground but doesn't trivialise an of the subject matter. Above all, his great sense of enthusiasm for his chosen profession comes through, and the reader is enthused likewise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read!, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
I am really happy to have found this book! Finally, aperture, shutter speed,exposure, ISO - became a piece of cake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 April 2013
By 
R. Hookey "rog1947" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
Fast delivery and excellent informative book, ailed at the enthusiastic beginner. This book is written is simple, layman's terms, and is full of useful tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Photography: How Budding Photographers Can Get Pro Results (Kindle Edition)
I've literally just finished reading this book and found it a great read. I've been using a csc for just over a year and this book has helped solidify my knowledge. I've learnt about essential composition theory, which I now need to put into practice, as well as a better understanding of what settings I should be using in different scenarios.

All the essentials are covered and this does lay out some really top tips starting right at the beginning of how to hold your camera properly and the benefits of using a viewfinder over live view. A great easy read well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews