Customer Reviews


373 Reviews
5 star:
 (211)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (57)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


310 of 315 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really great but a few issues you should be aware of.
I have previously owned both the Tefal Quick Cup (which is fast but the water was not hot enough for my liking) and the first generation of the Breville Hot Cup. The Breville Hot Cup worked perfectly, but 18 months of use in a very hard water area means it now dispenses large quantities of limescale along with the water despite regular de-scaling.

When I saw...
Published on 7 Mar. 2011 by Shaun Horrigan

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice Idea, Awful Taste!
I ended up purchasing this as my partner suffers with a rare and aggressive form of RA so lifting an everyday item such as a kettle was extremely painful. When it arrived the Amazon packaging was undamaged but upon opening we noticed that there was also a large crack by the handle from what I can only guess was an over tightened screw which had spread as far as the lid...
Published on 15 Feb. 2013 by Sky_Captain


‹ Previous | 120 21 2238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Love it but with some reservations, 23 July 2014
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Love it but with some reservations. It would be handy if you could fit a reasonable sized teapot under the dispenser, and have a teapot setting so you don't have to do 3 or 4 dispenses to fill one up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great one cup boiler, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Great machine, I have a lot of visitors and when one cup is done I squeeze the tea bag and put the milk in and the next one is ready and waiting. Just like a production line and each cup is piping hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
The water's hot enough for tea - and I make mine in a tea pot! It's handy, saves worktop space as I don't need my water filter jug as well. I'd be lost without it. Really easy to use, clean and smart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent making a hot drink is a pleasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy days, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
I thought i would give this a go instead of a kettle as i have a habit of over filling a kettle every time i made tea, its great much quicker then a kettle and i got rid of my water filter as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad taste, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
No matter how hard we have tried with this we just can not get rid of the metallic taste. Have tried everything.
Stay clear of this product the forums full of people having the same problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed by the product., 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
The first time the family is ever using such a product. Looking forward to putting it in good use. The fact that is boils the amount of water you want and it being filtered too... is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars REALLy nice product, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Really like this machine so much better then a kettle drinks tastes so pure really hard water in London , Looks really stylish
on the counter doesnt take up anymore room then a kettle .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good one cup maker, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
This item is really good for single people or couples but not for families as would take as long as a normal kettle to do more than 3 cups. Excellent for a single cup of tea or coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VKJ367 Brita Filter Hot Cup with Variable Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
I suffer from chronic hand pain .I have used all the hot cups that have been on the market & think they are the best thing invented since sliced bread when you get use to using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 120 21 2238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews