Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun to watch them grow
Got this as a gift xmas 2010. Just over a week ago March 2011 I planted the seeds and hey presto to my surprise I now have 45 plants growing. My tips for success. Put the the compost pellets in a plastic bag and add a litre of warm water. Leave for 30 minutes and then mix with your hands to make sure it has reconstituted. Fill each pot with an equal amount of compost. Put...
Published on 1 April 2011 by Kindle Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These are Ok, but not great value.
I can not comment on the growing of these plants as they were gifts and have not yet been planted.

I was a little disappointed in the quantity/quality for the price though. It is a fairly large box with just a couple of bags of seeds in it and some little cardboard cups, could of expected a little more for the price and certainly could of brought the items...
Published 1 month ago by G.M


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little kit, 13 Mar. 2015
By 
Ms. D. Cook "Cookie" (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Wasnt sure how good this would be but I am pleasantly surprised.
Lots of seeds in the little packets, maybe dont need to sow them all but we did.
Within a week (in heated propagator) we had little chilli seedlings (lots of them) good success rate for a kit
All types germinated about the same time
Better get those curry recipes going!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing product!, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
I ordered this kit for my step.dad who loves gardening, it was much better than i expected with everything you need to start your growing all.included, plenty of variety of chillies and sweet peppers. And all seeds have germinated and begun to grow. Couldn't have asked for a better product at such an excellent price. Amazing would definitely buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chilli happy, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
I have purchased Plant Theatre kits previously and was happy. This one did not disappoint the recipient. It was wrapped for a Christmas gift and he was thrilled and excited to be able to try and grow so many different chilli varieties from seeds in the box. He loves his spices and is looking forward to planting them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant, 24 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
This is just the best product ever!
If you want to send a birthday present that appreciates good taste and natural ingredients - this is it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great product with everything you need to grow the peppers ..., 4 July 2014
By 
Mr. Hugh T. Cull (United Kindom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
A great product with everything you need to grow the peppers except the pot. This is a great present for a budding gardener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 1 July 2014
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
I highly recommend this product. I bought it as one of many gifts for my husband so I was very relieved when it arrived on time and in mint condition. My husband loves Chillies so he thought the gift was an excellent idea and he can't wait to grow them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet preezzie !!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Great idea. Bought for a present. My friend loved it. Hoping I get to taste the results. :-) x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this for my partner as a small extra birthday gift and he loved it! Good variety of chillis and they do grow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas Pressie, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought these for my sister, not sure if she has grown them but nice little present that's a bit different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Idea present, 22 May 2014
By 
L. Spence (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought for my husband as a birthday extra as he loves chilli. Good gift for a good price and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews