Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun to watch them grow
Got this as a gift xmas 2010. Just over a week ago March 2011 I planted the seeds and hey presto to my surprise I now have 45 plants growing. My tips for success. Put the the compost pellets in a plastic bag and add a litre of warm water. Leave for 30 minutes and then mix with your hands to make sure it has reconstituted. Fill each pot with an equal amount of compost. Put...
Published on 1 April 2011 by Kindle Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These are Ok, but not great value.
I can not comment on the growing of these plants as they were gifts and have not yet been planted.

I was a little disappointed in the quantity/quality for the price though. It is a fairly large box with just a couple of bags of seeds in it and some little cardboard cups, could of expected a little more for the price and certainly could of brought the items...
Published 3 months ago by G.M


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun to watch them grow, 1 April 2011
By 
Kindle Customer (London,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Got this as a gift xmas 2010. Just over a week ago March 2011 I planted the seeds and hey presto to my surprise I now have 45 plants growing. My tips for success. Put the the compost pellets in a plastic bag and add a litre of warm water. Leave for 30 minutes and then mix with your hands to make sure it has reconstituted. Fill each pot with an equal amount of compost. Put the seeds on top and then press down into the compost but just under the surface. Put each pot in a clear freezer bag and put somewhere that is at least 22C and gets light. When the shoots peep through take the pots out of the bag and water daily. I'm not a gardener I live in a flat in London. This was my first attempt to grow anything and had 100% success. A xmas gift that is going to delight all year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilli kit, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Brill gift bought it as a Father's Day gift and he was well chuffed, already grown and re planted! would recommend to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars b'day goft for chilli lover, 22 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
now there won't be complaints about food not spicy enough! growing own chillis seems to be a fun for my other half ...cannot wait to use them with jam and sauce making kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
The concept of this is a great idea and a gift for someone else. The one thing that i would have to say is there is no where to store the plants, you get peat pots for the seeds to be planted into but no tray or plastic pots for the peat pots to rest in/on. This isn't technically needed but the posts supplied wont hold water so will need something under them. This will require a tray or something else just to get started. This isn't too much of an issue but more of a pain to have to go out and get a set of pots for £1, some people might already have these.

I would buy another one of these as they have got everything else well sorted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These are Ok, but not great value., 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
I can not comment on the growing of these plants as they were gifts and have not yet been planted.

I was a little disappointed in the quantity/quality for the price though. It is a fairly large box with just a couple of bags of seeds in it and some little cardboard cups, could of expected a little more for the price and certainly could of brought the items separate for less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Great little peppers to grow in the garden come with little pots and instructions, should taste yummy once they have finished growing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grow your own, 16 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
I was a bit worried about getting this because of three reasons...
1. The price.
2. Some of the reviews weren't brilliant.
And 3. Because it was for my Dad and he's pretty hard to impress!
But i was pleasantly surprised when i gave it to my Dad he liked it very much and to be honest i think it is well worth the price! Planting anything is tricky because you never know whether it'll grow or not so i still do not know whether i will be successful but overall it is fantastic! Love the idea and love the thought of having your own chillies, in my opinion - its a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Entertaining Gift, 21 Jun. 2011
By 
Miss O. Power "OP" (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this as a Christmas gift. We were swapping in a group of 6 and everyone was SO entertained by the little pots and reading how they were used. There was so much ooing and ahhing over them I thought the recipient was going to be asked to share!

Also, this was for my boyfriend's sister's boyfriend, and I think it made a great gift for someone you don't know that well, who may be new to a group, as its a great conversation piece and encourages inclusivity.

Great gift! Ill definately pick up something from the rest of their range next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift, 30 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
I got this for a present, for a member of my family and his girlfriend, who
are real foodies, as am I, this is a unique gift to anyone who likes chillies,
the variation of what types there are , even though it is a selected few, now all you do is
plant them and watch them grow, and the finally use them for a delicious meal....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good present, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Chilli & Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre - 6 Different Varieties to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Gave this item as a present and it was well received. Well packaged easy to wrap and by all accounts did what it said on the instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews