Customer Reviews

258
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 28 October 2014
Defective product; had major issues connecting the mini-USB to the charging port on the satnav; always had intermittent and sometimes no connections at all which I suspect was either a factory fault or simply as a result of poor design of the product. Had to trash the product after a month; as it was dangerous fiddling with the connection; while trying to focus on the road and drive at the same time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 10 February 2011
Unlike earlier versions of Tomtom the 'via' series does not enable updates of POI and other data because this product has been released before the supporting software has been developed and released.

This is a pity because otherwise it would be a good product.
although there is access to google the included POI data is not all that good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 2 October 2011
I try to update it from the tomtom site, after the update on the screen of the sat nav it sed "Almost done.... Your device will restart in few moments." and that was it jamed like that for days can't fix it so i am sending it back. I can't belive it, that was best buy in Which. Apsolute rubish don't waste yor money.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on 30 May 2011
This product arrived with the packaging opened, there were no instructions in the box and all the script was in German which could not be changed!! We sent it back!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 15 February 2015
Excellent.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 19 January 2013
Purchased in December 2009 for £203, it has served us well, I replaced it today with the Tom Tom Go Live 1005 which came with the Free Lifetime Map updates for £200 especially as the Live services and Map udates were due for renewal at a cost of £90 from Tom Tom.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 17 January 2013
For someone with no sense of direction and zero map-reading skills, this is a must. Clear screen and instructions. The voice is very reassuring. It has opened up new roads for me. I wouldn't go any distance without her. Idiot-proof.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 23 September 2014
excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 5 July 2011
I got this item as a replacement for a faulty unit. If I'd know the design flaw I'd have got my money back. If you're a user that likes to remove your sat nav from your car when you leave it, get ready for a real pain as the mount is intergal, so you have to remove the whole thing mount and all. Forget about adjusting it once to the perfect position you have to do it every time you get in the car. Shame device is great but let down so badly by the stupid mount design.

Tomtom say the mount can be removed but you have to turn the mount 90 degrees can't do that when attached to the window!

Sorry Tomtom, one 10 year loyal customer looking else were.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 20 June 2014
The unit was faulty on receipt and had to be returned. The battery was totally discharged on receipt and once it had been charged and booted up the screen was totally pixilated.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.