Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A buying tip
I bought from Top Brand Discounts 4 U. The default seller when buying sweets tends to change often.

Some default sellers are fulfilled by Amazon and therefore require you to make the order up to £10 for free Supersaver delivery - if so, check out the alternative sellers (listed in the top right-hand corner under 'More buying choices') as they normally include...
Published 14 months ago by Mister G

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Low quality
I bought these as a gift to spread around a hamper. They arrived in a plastic bag and on time. My only criticism is that they were very sticky and melting out of the wrappers. They were all stuck together and it was hard to pull them apart without the wrappers ripping.
Published 11 months ago by LC


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A buying tip, 20 Oct 2013
By 
Mister G (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drumstick Lollies x50 (Grocery)
I bought from Top Brand Discounts 4 U. The default seller when buying sweets tends to change often.

Some default sellers are fulfilled by Amazon and therefore require you to make the order up to £10 for free Supersaver delivery - if so, check out the alternative sellers (listed in the top right-hand corner under 'More buying choices') as they normally include free postage and can be significantly cheaper too. (At the time of writing, the default seller isn't fulfilled by Amazon so this isn't an issue, but it can change).

I normally buy these sweets in variety bags in shops where you are lucky if you get 2 of these sweets inside (the variety bags I buy contain a disproportionate amount of what I would guess are the cheaper sweets judging by their taste and lack of popularity in our family - you know, one of this, this & this and 5 of the ones you hate. And the packet is opaque so you do not know what you are getting).

The sticks can be bent so maybe these aren't the best ones to order if presentation is critical to you - hence 4 stars. What matters to me is the taste and for that it's 5 stars.

Of the three different types of sweet that I bought, this is my favourite - I forgot how good they taste. The other two I bought are: Refresher Chews x50 Pieces and Traffic Light Lollies x50 Lollipops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Popular Christmas Present, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drumstick Lollies x50 (Grocery)
My step-daughter loves these and so I ordered as a Christmas present. They arrived well packaged and in good condition (not melted or distorted) and were just as I expected, the original flavour and the correct size. They didn't last very long but I would definitely order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!!!!, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drumstick Lollies x50 (Grocery)
Brilliant value - just off to order some more!!!!! As these are my favourite anyway I couldn't believe the price of 50 of them!!!! nom nom!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum!, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drumstick Lollies x50 (Grocery)
It was a moment of madness when I bought these but sharing them with everyone and enjoying the other complimentry goods I received from the company was an absolute delight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drumstick Lollies x50 (Grocery)
I ordered these and i got them two days later, i was really pleased! They were a little smaller then i expected but otherwise i'm happy! They were in great quality, but the sticks were a little bent!, otherwise i'm pleased and i would buy again! Really tasty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Low quality, 27 Dec 2013
I bought these as a gift to spread around a hamper. They arrived in a plastic bag and on time. My only criticism is that they were very sticky and melting out of the wrappers. They were all stuck together and it was hard to pull them apart without the wrappers ripping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yum yum plus added suprise!!, 10 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When i recieved my awesome lollies all 30 were there and an extra two other sweets too!!! Thanks for the suprise!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Oct 2014
This review is from: Drumstick Lollies x50 (Grocery)
Packaged so could fit through the letterbox. No dodgy ones, no melted ones, sticks are straight. Look like normal drumsticks (the thin ones not the thick ones like they used to be!) However, excellent price and long expiry date. Very very impressed - just have to hide them from hubby so they make it to halloween!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An old time favourite, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drumstick Lollies x50 (Grocery)
These are loved by all generations and are great to share - mine were posted out to, and very much appreciated by the Briitsh troops in Afghan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not for consumption yet, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drumstick Lollies x50 (Grocery)
My hubby loves these lollies and I have bought them as part of a Chritmas treat making a 70/80's sweet revival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drumstick Lollies x50
Drumstick Lollies x50 by Swizzels Matlow
£4.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews