Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars50
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2011
First of all im 50 years old so ive had a bit of listening experience.This New Motorhead Album has just restored my faith in the British Metal scene as STILL the best Metal and original Metal music . Metallica,Anthrax,Megadeth.and Slayer....All have been influenced by these Boys.This Album is awesome not a duff track to be had. Get Back in line and rock n roll music Just Flow. Outlaw is my fav .....Well at the moment it is that changes every time i play this disc ,,,,,Its Really that good ....Best 8 Quid ive spent in a long time ..............My Advise if you like good Honest sweat laiden throat raxing Metal Buy this .
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Following on from the excellent 'Motorizer' (2008) album Motorhead released this record a few years back to once again rock loud and fast leaving our heads in a spin!

The album opens in typical Motorhead fashion with the frenetic 'Born to lose' that sets the standard for the rest of the album, fast heavy riffs, good drumming and a superb solo by Phil Campbell (his solos are great on this album). There isn't a bad track on the album, all good songs but my favourite song is the apocolyptic 'Brotherhood of man' that to my ears sounds like 'March or die' sped up (also similar to Orgasmatron) where Lemmy growls about the dark side of humanity where we are "worse than animals" and that "we kill for money, wealth and lust, for this we should be damned. We are the disease upon the world, Brotherhood of man". I also love 'Devils in my head' and 'Outlaw' which conjured up images of the wild west in america, with its saloon bars, brothels, pimps and gunslingers.

The album closes with the fast paced 'bye bye bitch bye bye' which sounds similar to 'rock n roll music' in that they both could have been released in the 1970s with their Quo (and ZZ top) type riffs. Interestingly the single they used to promote the album was the up tempo punk rocker 'Get back in line' which might be my least favourite track on the album.

So a superb album then! Although I haven't yet heard the entire discography of Motorhead I can't comment on where it places out of them all, but I do think that this is definately one of their recent best. And with their new album 'Aftershock' only days away it's time for celebration and some head banging! Long live Motorhead!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 September 2011
Many rock bands of a certain vintage release new albums which the faithful lap up,you love it for a few months then it finds its way into the cd rack and you go back to all the 'Classics',well this aint one of them,i cant remember when a new album gave me so much pleasure over such a long time,first bought this as the Classic Rock Fan Pack and its still played almost daily,yes its that good.

Having lived thru the so called classic era 79-81,literally bought the t shirt, saw the Ace Of Spades gig,im aware of how good they were back then but lets be honest the current band has been on a roll since 1993,this is the culmination of a sensational time in the band,and what a culmination.

10 tracks,no flab, of quality heavy rock n roll as Lemmmy would say,be it opening track 'Born Too Lose' which literally storms out the speakers,rattles you around the ears to check yer alive before 'I Know How To Die' puts the boot in,and so it continues track after track of top notch Motorhead.

'Get Back In Line' featuring ascerbic biting lyrics from Lemmy as usual while the thunderous 'Brotherhood of Man' could be a long lost relation of Orgasmatron, while the likes of 'Rock n Roll music/Bye Bye Bitch Bye Bye have your feet and head in a perpetual duel to see which can shake/tap the hardest.

Truth be told there is nothing new here the album references pretty much every era,the tracks could easily sit on the likes of OVERKILL/ACE OF SPADES as easily as they would find a home on KISS OF DEATH/SACRIFICE,this is timeless rock nroll from a master craftsman,i give you Lemmy,rock star supreme.
.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2011
I'm not going to say much more than we already have a contender for best rock album of 2011. As the reviewer above said, there's nothing here to skip. Every track is excellent. Well worth buying.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
I too am nearly 50, and this is one of the best Motorhead albums to date (in my opinion)
Brotherhood Of Man is an excellent track, and several others too such as Outlaw, Rock'n'Roll music - Lemmy still has the knack for knocking out great lyrics to great riffs.
I have been a Motorhead fan for as long as I can remember and they are still doing their stuff with aplomb!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
Motorizer tore the top off your head. The World Is Yours pulls back the flesh and bone and shoves Motorhead's unique brand of music right where it belongs. A seamless, but yet suitably a few steps further on than its predecessors, what you have here is both barrels of Motorhead's 20th studio album right between the eyes.
As ever, it is all killer and no filler, and cliched as that might be, now, Motorhead have never delivered a duff track across those two-score albums; and there aren't many bands who can claim that!
In just 2 days of release it has hit #1 in Amazon's Hard Rock & Metal listings, so what more can be said? Just click to buy, and kill off a few more lawns!

The Limited Edition DVD has Interviews with the band talking about the album, the Get Back In Line video, and the acoustic version of Ace Of Spades. That's it!
33 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2011
Lemmy is still making great music. This album was made despite illness and family loss within the ranks. The Motors have pulled it off and created a modern and well sounding album not too dissimilar to Motorizer. In fact I can't help but think some of these tunes were recorded and maybe didn't make it to Motorizer. Taking the bands recent problems into account it is a great achievement. When Lemmy finally does hang up his boots and joins the Greatest Rock Band in heaven, he will be one of the last of a unique generation of UK rockers that had character and rebellion tattooed into their hearts.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
Not alot to say guys apart from click order & get it this is a great album there are no bad songs in here but stand out tracks for me are Born to lose,Botherhood of man,Bye bye bitch bye bye.
For me Lemmy is like a fine wine just gets better with age!!!!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
A great album from start to finish. Classic Motorhead tunes, great production and all round great performances from the band.

One of the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Amazing price for vinyl edition of this great Motorhead album. Its not their best work so far but on the good level for every motorhead fan !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.55

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)