Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The World is Lemmy
First of all im 50 years old so ive had a bit of listening experience.This New Motorhead Album has just restored my faith in the British Metal scene as STILL the best Metal and original Metal music . Metallica,Anthrax,Megadeth.and Slayer....All have been influenced by these Boys.This Album is awesome not a duff track to be had. Get Back in line and rock n roll music Just...
Published on 3 Feb 2011 by W. MacKay

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A solid album, no surprises
I bought the MP3 version, which downloaded really smoothly and efficiently. Sound quality is as good as a CD. The album itself is basically your typical Motorhead. Solid, heavy rock. Nothing very imaginitive, but no clunkers either.
Published 18 months ago by eatmine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The World is Lemmy, 3 Feb 2011
By 
W. MacKay (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all im 50 years old so ive had a bit of listening experience.This New Motorhead Album has just restored my faith in the British Metal scene as STILL the best Metal and original Metal music . Metallica,Anthrax,Megadeth.and Slayer....All have been influenced by these Boys.This Album is awesome not a duff track to be had. Get Back in line and rock n roll music Just Flow. Outlaw is my fav .....Well at the moment it is that changes every time i play this disc ,,,,,Its Really that good ....Best 8 Quid ive spent in a long time ..............My Advise if you like good Honest sweat laiden throat raxing Metal Buy this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The lawn just died..., 26 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not going to say much more than we already have a contender for best rock album of 2011. As the reviewer above said, there's nothing here to skip. Every track is excellent. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Live Motorhead!, 11 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Is Yours (Audio CD)
Following on from the excellent 'Motorizer' (2008) album Motorhead released this record a few years back to once again rock loud and fast leaving our heads in a spin!

The album opens in typical Motorhead fashion with the frenetic 'Born to lose' that sets the standard for the rest of the album, fast heavy riffs, good drumming and a superb solo by Phil Campbell (his solos are great on this album). There isn't a bad track on the album, all good songs but my favourite song is the apocolyptic 'Brotherhood of man' that to my ears sounds like 'March or die' sped up (also similar to Orgasmatron) where Lemmy growls about the dark side of humanity where we are "worse than animals" and that "we kill for money, wealth and lust, for this we should be damned. We are the disease upon the world, Brotherhood of man". I also love 'Devils in my head' and 'Outlaw' which conjured up images of the wild west in america, with its saloon bars, brothels, pimps and gunslingers.

The album closes with the fast paced 'bye bye bitch bye bye' which sounds similar to 'rock n roll music' in that they both could have been released in the 1970s with their Quo (and ZZ top) type riffs. Interestingly the single they used to promote the album was the up tempo punk rocker 'Get back in line' which might be my least favourite track on the album.

So a superb album then! Although I haven't yet heard the entire discography of Motorhead I can't comment on where it places out of them all, but I do think that this is definately one of their recent best. And with their new album 'Aftershock' only days away it's time for celebration and some head banging! Long live Motorhead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Seamless Advance, 19 Jan 2011
By 
Alan Burridge (Poole,, Dorset. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Motorizer tore the top off your head. The World Is Yours pulls back the flesh and bone and shoves Motorhead's unique brand of music right where it belongs. A seamless, but yet suitably a few steps further on than its predecessors, what you have here is both barrels of Motorhead's 20th studio album right between the eyes.
As ever, it is all killer and no filler, and cliched as that might be, now, Motorhead have never delivered a duff track across those two-score albums; and there aren't many bands who can claim that!
In just 2 days of release it has hit #1 in Amazon's Hard Rock & Metal listings, so what more can be said? Just click to buy, and kill off a few more lawns!

The Limited Edition DVD has Interviews with the band talking about the album, the Get Back In Line video, and the acoustic version of Ace Of Spades. That's it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the world is yours motorhead, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Is Yours (Audio CD)
some good tracks some not so good but if your in to motorhead you wll like its not the best album in the world but its ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WORRRAGHHH !!!!!!!, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lemmy delivers the Good's once again , how far is this band gonna take it all dials at eleven Worraghhh !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album on vinyl, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing price for vinyl edition of this great Motorhead album. Its not their best work so far but on the good level for every motorhead fan !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Motörhead, nuff said!, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Is Yours (Audio CD)
Motörhead, nuff said! Their latest album in the newest Motörhead style. Has some soon to be classic songs on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A solid album, no surprises, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World Is Yours (MP3 Download)
I bought the MP3 version, which downloaded really smoothly and efficiently. Sound quality is as good as a CD. The album itself is basically your typical Motorhead. Solid, heavy rock. Nothing very imaginitive, but no clunkers either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 35 years young......, 7 Sep 2011
By 
Mr Blackwell (scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The World Is Yours (Audio CD)
Many rock bands of a certain vintage release new albums which the faithful lap up,you love it for a few months then it finds its way into the cd rack and you go back to all the 'Classics',well this aint one of them,i cant remember when a new album gave me so much pleasure over such a long time,first bought this as the Classic Rock Fan Pack and its still played almost daily,yes its that good.

Having lived thru the so called classic era 79-81,literally bought the t shirt, saw the Ace Of Spades gig,im aware of how good they were back then but lets be honest the current band has been on a roll since 1993,this is the culmination of a sensational time in the band,and what a culmination.

10 tracks,no flab, of quality heavy rock n roll as Lemmmy would say,be it opening track 'Born Too Lose' which literally storms out the speakers,rattles you around the ears to check yer alive before 'I Know How To Die' puts the boot in,and so it continues track after track of top notch Motorhead.

'Get Back In Line' featuring ascerbic biting lyrics from Lemmy as usual while the thunderous 'Brotherhood of Man' could be a long lost relation of Orgasmatron, while the likes of 'Rock n Roll music/Bye Bye Bitch Bye Bye have your feet and head in a perpetual duel to see which can shake/tap the hardest.

Truth be told there is nothing new here the album references pretty much every era,the tracks could easily sit on the likes of OVERKILL/ACE OF SPADES as easily as they would find a home on KISS OF DEATH/SACRIFICE,this is timeless rock nroll from a master craftsman,i give you Lemmy,rock star supreme.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The World Is Yours
The World Is Yours by Motörhead (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews