Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ellie
Compleatley satisfied with product and delivery all fab, I did not expect the beens to already be in the inner net ,So made very easy to put into outer case.ie; Bean Bag Yes can recomend plus plus
Published on 7 Feb. 2012 by elaine

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Initially happy but then disappointed!
Initially was very happy - good price, delivery quick and refilled two bean bags. However after three weeks of use over Christmas the bean bags have yet again a lot of their plumpness. The previous beans we had in the bags lasted nearly 2-3 years before they did this. Therefore disappointed with this product - I obviously understand this does happen over time and with...
Published 2 months ago by TNM


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ellie, 7 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
Compleatley satisfied with product and delivery all fab, I did not expect the beens to already be in the inner net ,So made very easy to put into outer case.ie; Bean Bag Yes can recomend plus plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bean Bag Refill, 2 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
Ordered the 6 cubic feet of polystyrene beans. Very quick delivery. Loads of beans- enough to fill 6 large cushions . Very happy with product and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 19 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
Very pleased with product, and came in a"bag" which secured them all, and in fact was ideal for my intended use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beanbag refill, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
arrived on time packaged really well. i have ordered these before but from another supplier but they didnt come in a net bag like these do which made filling the beanbag easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great balls, 2 Jan. 2012
By 
01273cookie (brighton ,east sussex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
brought this to pack out some gifts did the job should have got the larger size balls otherwise perfect and am very pleased with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bean bag filling, 9 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
ordered this & received in a couple of days used it to fill my large bean bag/bed now its even more solider to lay on & play the PS3 good product delivered fast & reasonable cost
cheers
Martyn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hallwyas Bean Bag, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
Excellent. Very light and easy to use anywhere in the house. Used for underfloor insulation and they go a long way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent very quick to delivery and exactly what it says on the bag, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
will be using this product again and will buy from hallways again. Thank you very much. Made an absolute mess all over my floor but that's more to do with little helpers than the product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond expectation, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
Delivered early, beans pre-filled in a sock mesh made refilling so so easy, and even have some spare beans left over for the future. For info, I had a large half empty bean bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beans... They refill my Faux Leather Recliners that have gone saggy, 5 Mar. 2015
By 
Michael Robson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hallways Bean Bag Refill 6 Cubic Feet Of Polystyrene Beans Hallways ®
My second bag of beans in 3 years. My bean bag chairs get used a lot and no matter how much I fill them they eventually go all soft and saggy. These are a relatively cheap way to bring my chairs back to life. One of these bag refills solidly fill both of my Faux leather recliner style bean bag chairs. There isn't an easy way to suggest how to refill your bean bag chairs but my advice would be to get the tied up end deep into the bean bag chair and slow squeeze and pour out the beans using your hand as stop off valve. Occasionally shake the beans to the bottom and repeat. This way I avoid very little spillage. I usually have a few beans that escape and I warn you these beans are so light they will float away from you if you even approach them.

Overall a great product, the beans seem solid enough to bring shape to a bean bag but soft enough for comfort. I did find them a little hard to begin with but then I reckon I overfilled my first chair. A night of sitting on the chair sorted that hardness out though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews