Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Series 6 only gets better
The 5th season of Hustle was starting to get a little predictable and same old. In the 6th season it is back to its very best. The plots are original and the humour is better than ever. The style seems different to previous series which makes for a refreshing change to Hustle and its characters. Plus the final episode is genius!!
Published on 8 Aug. 2011 by Ben

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
As described with fast delivery
Published 26 days ago by Mrs T.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Series 6 only gets better, 8 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
The 5th season of Hustle was starting to get a little predictable and same old. In the 6th season it is back to its very best. The plots are original and the humour is better than ever. The style seems different to previous series which makes for a refreshing change to Hustle and its characters. Plus the final episode is genius!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just keeps getting better, 7 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
You'd think that by the 6th series of a Con-artist show the series would get boring, like how many more cons can they do? And how do they do them differently? Watch Hustle Series 6 and you'll find out that these guys prove you wrong. I am a big fan of the series and it just keeps on getting better. Buy it. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bliss, 16 Feb. 2011
By 
J. O. Weston (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Splendid series in every way. Exceptional ingenuity of plots, delightful performances. Only one sadness - there are not even more episodes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lawful Con Artists, 2 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This whole series has been great with very likable characters. Admittedly, some of the capers stretch credibility but it is so entertaining and I am so glad Micky is back in the latest. It is funny and you always feel that the people they target deserve all they get. The series White Collar reminds me greatly of Hustle except it involves the FBI. You can't go wrong with Hustle because it has something for everyone. If you didn't enjoy it you would be most hard to please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hustle Series, 11 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
What a great drama series. Absolutely love it! Leaves you hanging till the last minute. What wonderful actors. Robert Vaughan is still an exceptional actor and very professional as always. I was sorry to see Marc Warren and Jamie Murray leave the series but the new team members are doing a great job and will continue to go from strength to strength. I am looking forward to Series 7 and hope they do a Series 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A BBC favourite!, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Bought as gift for a huge HUSTLE fan. I'd previously purchased the series 1 to 5 box set. The story lines are superb and it's a series that you can watch over and over again without being bored. The acting, especially by Adrian Lester, is spot on. It definitely met my expectations and I would actually buy series 1 to 8 box set for myself. Well worth a buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant series., 29 April 2012
By 
Tj Walsh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I'm up to number six now in the series and this is one of the best.
I can't believe that after series eight, it comes to an end.
One of the best writers to come out of the BBC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I ended up buying the whole series of Hustle - it's addictive. The nice thing about the DVD are the extras, the interviews that give an insight into the background; very revealing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Origonal concept- superb cast- great acting-excellant scripts!! What more can I say other than I dont give 5 stars lightly. This, however, deserves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Entertainment, 1 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Every Series was fesh and exciting. Brilliant concept and the acting superb. It is a shame we won't be treated to any more, but it went out at the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011]
Hustle - Series 6 [DVD] [2011] by Adrian Lester (DVD - 2011)
Used & New from: £7.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews