Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars26
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2011
Received the next day as usual for a prime customer, The case is good quality and the 550 exr fits it perfectly, it has a belt loop at the back which makes it easy to carry around ( providing you wear a belt that is.) As I use my camera most days in the summer months the case has already been well tested for durability and it is well up to the job. A good buy.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
Although it doesn't say in the title, this case also perfectly fits the Fuji Finepix F600 EXR. Great little case. Leather (or leather like, not sure actually) with a very strong magnetic closure. Fits the camera very snugly, so even if the magnet didn't hold (which I can't see) it would still keep the camera in place. Can use the camera strap to hold the camera while in the case.

Very happy with it :D
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I purchased a new Fuji F550EXR camera complete with underwater case and large carry case from my dive local centre but unfortunately this did not come with a small camera cover for everyday use so I did some research on cases available ... this case is a Fuji original product and fits the camera perfectly it is a semi rigid case and provides good impact protection for all of the camera. The stainless steel front strip holds a magnetic stud clasp that keeps the case shut but provides easy access when the camera is needed, a belt loop is provided at the rear. The camera is removed from the case to use.
I believe the full retail price for this case is around £30 and the case is probably worth that, but I purchased this case from this retailer for £8.95. The case was delivered very promptly and is as advertised, I would purchased again from this retailer and the case is perfect.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Exceptional quality leather camera case that will protect your camera from knocks and scratches. Personally, I found that it makes the camera more bulky (in my case I have a Finepix F800EXR) and it could not be carried in a shirt pocket.

Unfortunately, I also found that there is no room within the case to carry a spare battery or even a memory card which is a shame considering the quality of the product.

The other problem is that one has to remove the case to use the camera so even when you have your camera in your hand - one still has to find a place to store the case!

It does what it says on the box however, it is a quality item that has a modern aluminium flashing to the front. It also has a powerful magnetic fastener that gives a confident 'snap' when closing. It will not disappoint the fashion police!

If you are a fanatical photographer who goes through a couple of batteries and/or memory cards maybe you need to look at other cases available with the additional storage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Genuine FujiFilm case offering great camera protection at a bargain price. Camera is easily installed and removed from the case. Neat magnetic fastener. Also fits other FujiFilm cameras from the same range, i.e. F600 EXR, F660 EXR.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
I purchased this to protect my Fuji and i am in no doubt that it is up to the job. I feels like a good quality product and has magnets that hold it closed securely. inside the case it has a cut out so you can turn the camera on without taking it out of the case. This may be handy if you just need to point and shoot but not sure what pictures you will get! It has a belt loop so you can attach it, would have liked to have seen loops on it so you can wear it round your neck. That would have been a brilliant addition for me but its a honest product and i knew they weren't there when i brought it. Very please with my purchase and would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Ordered this cas to with a view to having easy access to the camera when out walking.

Access would have been easy as the only means of security is a 'magnetic' type of catch, which could be easily overcome if snagged on loose clothing/ equipment. It did not offfer any padding to give protection from any 'bumps' and was therefor unsuitable for use in an outdoor situation as encountered when walking and easy access required.

It would almost be seen as a 'dress' accessory. It was well made from good materials but unsuitable for the use identified.

Item was returned to supplier and a refund obtained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
I like this case it is thicker than I thought & the catch is not as strong as I would like
but the camera fit's perfectly. The leather is soft & it look's good it is also well made.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
Genuine Fuji camera case, ideal for the Foji F600 camera which I had purchased. Excellent value for money, highly recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This is a quality item at a very reasonable price. It's easy to open and take the camera in and out, but it makes a compact point and shoot (F600EXR) fairly bulky, even though it provides good protection.

BTW, it also fits other cameras such as Canon's Powershot S100 (with the same observations)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)