Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silky smooth!
Our Jack Russell was always biting her legs & feat until we used this shampoo now she's silky smooth smells lovely & no more biting!
It worked for us anyway & will be buying more soon.
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by Dave Peters

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just another shampoo
We purchased this as various web-sites suggested tea tree dog shampoo would have a calming effect on the skin of our puppy and reduce scratching.We have a westie.The shampoo has a pleasant smell,lathers well and does a good job of cleaning the dog but,if anything,the dog scratched even more.If you're after a shampoo,this is perfectly fine,if you are looking for a shampoo...
Published on 19 Sep 2012 by s


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silky smooth!, 7 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Smartgroom Tea Tree Pet Shampoo 250ml ZX611, 2 Pack (Misc.)
Our Jack Russell was always biting her legs & feat until we used this shampoo now she's silky smooth smells lovely & no more biting!
It worked for us anyway & will be buying more soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smelly dog, 1 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Smartgroom Tea Tree Pet Shampoo 250ml ZX611, 2 Pack (Misc.)
an extremely effective shampoo for a springer that loves to wallow in other agricultural animals excrement. she comes up smelling of rosesafter a wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wahl tea tree smartgroom shampoo, 26 May 2012
This review is from: Wahl Smartgroom Tea Tree Pet Shampoo 250ml ZX611, 2 Pack (Misc.)
Excellent stuff. paid as much as £26 for shampoo for my itchy and sore skinned border terrier. she itches and bites her paws constantly.tried everything. after first bath i have not seen her itch once today her skin seems less red. The shampoo is thick and doesnt run everywhere. rinses easy and smells nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value shanpoo - smells nice too!, 23 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Smartgroom Tea Tree Pet Shampoo 250ml ZX611, 2 Pack (Misc.)
Two bottles of Wahl Tea Tree shampoo - has a pleasant smell and a nice texture (not too thin). Lathers well and left my dog smelling lovely. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just another shampoo, 19 Sep 2012
By 
s "s" (north west) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Smartgroom Tea Tree Pet Shampoo 250ml ZX611, 2 Pack (Misc.)
We purchased this as various web-sites suggested tea tree dog shampoo would have a calming effect on the skin of our puppy and reduce scratching.We have a westie.The shampoo has a pleasant smell,lathers well and does a good job of cleaning the dog but,if anything,the dog scratched even more.If you're after a shampoo,this is perfectly fine,if you are looking for a shampoo that reduces your pets itchiness,this may not work for you.Sorry,we found it to be just like any shampoo and not particularly low priced either.Amazon delivered within two days so the delivery was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This stuff is fine, 2 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Smartgroom Tea Tree Pet Shampoo 250ml ZX611, 2 Pack (Misc.)
Well, there's probably not that much to say about a dog shampoo, but I've used this stuff (on our dog, obviously...) for a while and it seems to be fine. It smells ok, not over powering, and lathers up about the right amount. we bath our dog a lot as he seems to get muddy every time he goes out the door and then sits all over the furniture but this shampoo doesn't appear to dry out his skin or irritate his eyes/ears - and does leave him smelling pretty good (briefly, anyway.....). It is probably a bit better value (if you get the double pack) than some other dog shampoos which seem to be absurdly expensive for tiny bottles - although I wouldn't call it cheap. I am never entirely sure why you couldn't just use washing up liquid or human shampoo on your pooch, but if you are going to splash out on a special shampoo for him/her, this one is a reasonable buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shampoo, 4 Sep 2012
By 
P. M. Baker "P.M.baker" (GLASGOW) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Smartgroom Tea Tree Pet Shampoo 250ml ZX611, 2 Pack (Misc.)
Very pleased with this shampoo as had bought some other shampoos for my dog that never worked at all,but this one was perfect as he smelled great after and there was no scratching or discomfort after using it on him as some others had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Smartgroom Tea Tree Pet Shampoo 250ml ZX611, 2 Pack (Misc.)
I sent for this shampoo because we have two mini schaunzer puppies .
And they both have different coats the boy is like a wooly teddy bear,and the little girl as one top fine coat.
The smell of this shampoo is lovely and they stay shiny a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Shampoo, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Smartgroom Tea Tree Pet Shampoo 250ml ZX611, 2 Pack (Misc.)
Brilliant Price, Quality and quantity - especially since it needs Diluting!
It will last a long time compared to other shampoo makes of the same size bottle, & Getting two for the price make its even Better!
Lovely soft coat on my springer and it lathers up just the right amount :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews