Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neil Diamond - Live At The Greek
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00486EJMW/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_title.............I thought & i assumed that other Neil Diamond fans may have also thought that Neil Diamond's Live At The Greek was a follow up to the official release of Love at The Greek, which was available on VHS only. I was disappointed with the DVD "Live At The Greek". I have now watched it for the...
Published on 17 Feb 2011 by andy13bt

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not 24 carrott
this is a huge disapointment. and its due to the poor quality of the dvd,at times i felt i was viewing a copy.i remember watching a tv special of this concert and was expecting better. this is not a dvd i shall be returning to anytime soon which is a pity as i am a big diamond fan. to anyone thinking of buying this i would strongly advise against it, buy his love at the...
Published on 11 Feb 2011 by Mr. Vincent Kane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not 24 carrott, 11 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. Vincent Kane "iceman" (london england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Live At The Greek Theatre 1976 DVD (DVD)
this is a huge disapointment. and its due to the poor quality of the dvd,at times i felt i was viewing a copy.i remember watching a tv special of this concert and was expecting better. this is not a dvd i shall be returning to anytime soon which is a pity as i am a big diamond fan. to anyone thinking of buying this i would strongly advise against it, buy his love at the greek cd instead or better still invest in hot august night nyc dvd, which showcases diamonds talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neil Diamond - Live At The Greek, 17 Feb 2011
By 
andy13bt (Scotland. UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Live At The Greek Theatre 1976 DVD (DVD)
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00486EJMW/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_title.............I thought & i assumed that other Neil Diamond fans may have also thought that Neil Diamond's Live At The Greek was a follow up to the official release of Love at The Greek, which was available on VHS only. I was disappointed with the DVD "Live At The Greek". I have now watched it for the 3rd time & all the songs, not all of them were in my opinion had been taking from the offical Video recording Love At The Greek. The DVD had most of the footage from the VHS Tape. I was surprized & annoyed that when you watched the DVD "Live At The Greek" (I bet Neil dosn't know) as after every track that was sung the DVD quite often jumped to the next track, this happened from the begining to the end of the DVD. A child could have made the DVD better. If i didn't get it from Amazon, i would have said it was a copy. I think my Son could have copied my Love at The Greek VHS if he knew how!
As a die hard Neil Diamond Fan, even with my negative coments i am quite happy to add it to my collection until i can find some way or person that can legally copy the VHS to DVD...A Very Belated Happy 70th Birthday Jan' 24th 2011 & your Inductee to The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame later this year. (You have to be a Singer/Songwriter for 25years & you have given us four decades. Congrats:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does not get any better than this, 22 Jun 2011
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Live At The Greek Theatre 1976 DVD (DVD)
Neil Diamond at his most sensual and charismatic best. If you like Neil's music and go to his concerts BUY this.The camera shots on his face during the show are only bettered by the BBC 1971 In Concert series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Edited highlights TV special from 1976, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Live At The Greek Theatre 1976 DVD (DVD)
A classic Neil Diamond performance from his "spiritual home" the Greek Theatre in L.A. This was originally a TV special which showcased Neil's live show from 1976. I have the whole programme still on VHS and even this was frustrating to watch because many of the songs were cut short for Neil's spoken vocal sections. This DVD compounds the problems because it cuts even more out of the show and poorly edits the songs together - often without the spoken sections. The audio and video quality is worse than the original VHS tape ! If this show was filmed for the TV special, why can't someone release this classic show in its entirety - digitally re-mastered to give it the format it deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love At The Diamond, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Neil Diamond - Live At The Greek Theatre 1976 DVD (DVD)
Fantastic and memorable performance of Neil Diamond. Undoubtedly one of the best live of his career in the peak of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Neil Diamond - Live At The Greek Theatre 1976 DVD
8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews