Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little kit
great little kit really simple and easy looks great in the kitchen :) pots could do with being a little bit bigger to fir the box but apart from that its great
Published on 17 Mar 2011 by Tina

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seeds out of date.
Bought as a Christmas gift for an avid gardener. When it arrived it looked wonderful, it was the perfect gift and at a great price and it was well recieved on Chirstmas day. However when it came to planting the seeds we noticed that the packets expiration date had long passed, by at least four years and the seeds inside were nothing but dust!!! What a disappointment.
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seeds out of date., 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought as a Christmas gift for an avid gardener. When it arrived it looked wonderful, it was the perfect gift and at a great price and it was well recieved on Chirstmas day. However when it came to planting the seeds we noticed that the packets expiration date had long passed, by at least four years and the seeds inside were nothing but dust!!! What a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little kit, 17 Mar 2011
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
great little kit really simple and easy looks great in the kitchen :) pots could do with being a little bit bigger to fir the box but apart from that its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought four of these. Two were for mothers day and my mom really loved them. Simple instructions to follow and you are provided with everything you need. Just add water. They look great in my conservatory and after a few weeks green shoots are already showing. I cook with a lot of fresh herbs so found this to be cost effective in the long run as supermarkets tend to charge a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars herbs, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
i bought 2 of these as i wanted to fill kitchen window, as after reading the reviews that said they were small. But 2 done an average window ledge,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Med. Herb Garden Kit, 29 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this kit for my Dad as a birthday present and he was very enthusiastic. Nice quality, he says and he is looking forward to getting results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift - recipient loves it, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Kitty (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Great present, all the bits you need are included.

Herbs are now growing well and look great!

Five star purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 16 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
I live in the Middle East and herbs, apart from coriander, are hard to come by. I brought these back with me and planted them following the simple instructions. Within 6 days the lemon basil was up and at least 1 inch high. I planted them out after 10 days. The other three herbs are now, after two weeks at various stages and will soon be big enough to replant. After my previous attempts to propagate chillies (6 weeks) and rosemary (8 weeks) I was very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Quite disappointing!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Quite disappointed... 3 weeks gone and no sign of life. Planted as per the instructions but to joy. I guess the seeds where dead!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok if you like parsley, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Only the parsley seeds have grown through but they have produced really strong, healthy plants. The wooden trough looks really good but the pots are just too small to suport the size of the plants effectively. I have given up on the trough (which now sits happily on my garage shelf full of bits n pieces) and used larger pots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sent incorrect seeds in the pack, 23 April 2014
By 
N. J. Rooney "I are the Roonling" (Coventry, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
I've just ordered this and Unwins Herb Garden too, trying to start a mini herb garden. This Mediterranean one should contain lemon basil, Italian parsley, sweet marjoram and Greek oregano but they've actually sent me 4 sachets for Lemon Basil. To return it is too much faff, as I don't love near a post office, nor do I drive, so I'd best learn to love lemon basil...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit
Unwins Mediterranean Kitchen Garden Kit by Westlands Horticulture Ltd
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews