Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars14
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2013
This is one of those rare pieces of music which utterly transports you. The divine melody and soaring strings lift you onto another plain. This is a passion-filled recording by the RPO. If you are looking for a musical lift you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
This is, in my opinion, a very good recording of a great performance. As for the piece itself, personally I'd say it's one of the most moving pieces of music I've ever heard. Everyone should hear this at least once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Let your mind roam back to a time when we all imagine true knights - full of gallantry - courting their ladies. Such an evocative piece of music. I can listen to this time and time again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
I absolutely love this piece of music; it stirs all sorts of emotions. I plan to have it played at my funeral, morbid I know, but the music really stirs deep feelings and is so spiritual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
A classic piece of English music, a combination of 16th and 20th century genius. And the music from the Master and Commander film conjuring up images of wild seas and hard lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Stunningly beautiful piece. Speaks to the heart. Soaring strings and a central theme that is both moving and inspiring, making the listener want to play it again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
I needed a recording of Vaughan Williams Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis for a special occasion, and this MP3 download provided me with a good recording of the work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
Beautiful piece of music, moves me to tears each time I hear it. Good recording too.

Recommended with Barber's Adagio to reduce you to a helpless mess!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I chose the high rating due to the great quality of the music and orchestra. It is a very atmospheric music and reminds you of the pastoral scenes. Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
Lovely track. Great piece of music. Most enjoyable. It's great to be able just to download the tracks you want. Quick, easy and economical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)