Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational music - now a firm favourite., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
Stunningly beautiful piece. Speaks to the heart. Soaring strings and a central theme that is both moving and inspiring, making the listener want to play it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
A classic piece of English music, a combination of 16th and 20th century genius. And the music from the Master and Commander film conjuring up images of wild seas and hard lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MP3 of Fantasia On a Theme...., 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
I absolutely love this piece of music; it stirs all sorts of emotions. I plan to have it played at my funeral, morbid I know, but the music really stirs deep feelings and is so spiritual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
I chose the high rating due to the great quality of the music and orchestra. It is a very atmospheric music and reminds you of the pastoral scenes. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just beautiful, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
This is one of those rare pieces of music which utterly transports you. The divine melody and soaring strings lift you onto another plain. This is a passion-filled recording by the RPO. If you are looking for a musical lift you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Put this on repeat, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
This is an all time favourite, which has been superbly interpreted by the RPO. Well produced and a pleasure to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good recording, 22 May 2013
By 
David Yates (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
I needed a recording of Vaughan Williams Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis for a special occasion, and this MP3 download provided me with a good recording of the work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Piece!, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
Let your mind roam back to a time when we all imagine true knights - full of gallantry - courting their ladies. Such an evocative piece of music. I can listen to this time and time again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 10 Jan 2013
By 
Altooth (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
Excellent recording of one of my favourite pieces of music. I would recommend highly to any lover of this genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful piece of music, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis (MP3 Download)
This is, in my opinion, a very good recording of a great performance. As for the piece itself, personally I'd say it's one of the most moving pieces of music I've ever heard. Everyone should hear this at least once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3948cc0)

This product

Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis
Fantasia On A Theme By Thomas Tallis by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Buy MP3 Song0.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews