Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You may need it, eventually
I'm at hotel rooms very often and about 10-20% of them don't have WiFi.
At first it seems a small percentage, however, when you need to go on-line, it makes a whole lot of difference.
You should have the Apple USB Ethernet Adapter just in case, along with a strip of network cable, just in case. That's what I do.
It may not have gigabit ethernet but then, if...
Published on 11 Jun 2011 by Vitor Fernandes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good good to use
This is just apple product. Only bad thing is this is too expensive. But, this product is way better than cheap ones
Published 10 months ago by Jason


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You may need it, eventually, 11 Jun 2011
By 
Vitor Fernandes (São Paulo, Brazil) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
I'm at hotel rooms very often and about 10-20% of them don't have WiFi.
At first it seems a small percentage, however, when you need to go on-line, it makes a whole lot of difference.
You should have the Apple USB Ethernet Adapter just in case, along with a strip of network cable, just in case. That's what I do.
It may not have gigabit ethernet but then, if you really need to transfer that much data, maybe you should be using a different transfer method.
For internet and basic networking, 10/100 will do and give it's Apple, it just works, from the moment you plug it in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but pricey, 19 Jun 2012
By 
Stephen Kirby "Stephen" (Louth, Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
It always works, and is extremely useful. The price is way too much in my view. Well designed and 100% reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product that works!, 30 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
It's a USB ethernet adapter - it's good quality, it works, what else do you want?!

Comes with a nice cable tidy that connects both ends together so they don't get damaged or dirty when being transported, which is a nice touch.

P.S. This can be used with any Mac, not just the MacBook Air.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Found, 4 Sep 2011
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
Not so easy to find unless you go into an Apple Store. Arrived on time and slightly more economic than the one in the shop. Very good experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Chromebook, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
For anyone concerned, as I was, of whether or not this would work with computers other than the MacBook Air, I can confirm that it works perfectly! My Chromebook picked it up instantly, and the device is perfectly reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have one, 10 Oct 2011
By 
L. S. Byrom - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
The USB to Ethernet is a must have for all Mac Book Air owners, especially if you're going to be working in a traditional office environment where wireless is restricted or unavailable. Works very well and of course has the usual Apple sleek design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 28 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. P. Labrow (Stockport, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
OK, I know my Mac has an ethernet adapter but I'm lazy. When I plug in at the office, I want to plug in just one thing - a usb hub that already has everything else connected. This plugs right in, is recognised straight away and requires no configuration at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple USB adapter - lifesaver, 20 May 2011
By 
Rod Hirsch (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
Before I bought this Ethernet adapter, I struggled with a weak wi-fi signal at work. And as a lone Apple afficionado among a sea of PC users, I didn't get a lot of sympathy from IT Support. Now, Internet performance has been transformed; the product is easy to use and does exactly what it promised. I'm very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just plug in and enjoy, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
Sensational product. Just plug in the Ethernet and the MacBook was speedy and the packaging is superb. Item arrived on time. Absolutely delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, 5 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple USB Ethernet Adapter (MacBook Air 2010) (Personal Computers)
Apple product allowing my Macbook Air to be connected directly to the network, which has sped up back-ups and file syncs for movies and music. Definitely a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews