Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Counts
Hi

These T.V. Brackets are top notch, and are solid and of total quality as you might expect a Versa bracket to be at some 85.00.

Any T.V. up to 32" Plasma / LCD /Led no problem weight wise also variations on the bracket are also catered for.
The additional machine screws are top notch with a huge variety and spacer washers should your t.v...
Published on 9 Dec 2010 by Riccardo

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Unfortunately the bracket did not come with the required (any) bolts. Also, having read through the instructions the bracket does not have an adjustable tilt; simply a limited fixed tilt using spacers. Ultimately, I'm very disappointed with this product and only wish I'd spent a few more pounds on the superior models.
Published on 16 Nov 2010 by Steve


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Jon H. (W. Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seems strong to take the heaviest of TVs, comes with plenty of stong wall studs and screws too. Happy with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allcam PLB118S Universal 17" 18" 20" 22" 24" 26" 30" 32" 37" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Slim ~38mm to Wall w/ Free TV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
Not much you can say really. Its a good product that does the job required. Very happy and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top notch, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
[...]
a decent quality product at a decent price. easy to fit and adjust and it makes my tv look good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid unit., 6 April 2013
This review is from: Allcam PLB118S Universal 17" 18" 20" 22" 24" 26" 30" 32" 37" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Slim ~38mm to Wall w/ Free TV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
Nice solid piece of kit.
Used it to hang a 32" LCD TV, and it does it with ease.
Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great bracket, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to install and use. Solid construction, very pleased at a great price! Happy to recommend this supplier and will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recommended, great fitting fits my 42 inch telly good wall fastenening slight problem securing bottom screws you need help and a long screw driver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value bracket, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allcam PLB118S Universal 17" 18" 20" 22" 24" 26" 30" 32" 37" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Slim ~38mm to Wall w/ Free TV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
Sturdy bracket, with all the fittings you would need for a standard wall. Easy to fit, Was watching TV in under an hour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allcam PLB118S Universal 17" 18" 20" 22" 24" 26" 30" 32" 37" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Slim ~38mm to Wall w/ Free TV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
This is fantastic bit of kit ,easy to fit and fantastic value for money , my tele looks good on the wall ,
I have seen this product on the high street at double the price .

Once again Amazon exeeded all expectations ,Great Value super fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seems pretty good - 4*s only because install instuctions a bit confusing, 30 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. Russell A. Thomas (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allcam PLB118S Universal 17" 18" 20" 22" 24" 26" 30" 32" 37" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Slim ~38mm to Wall w/ Free TV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
I got this item for my mate's tv, and it is good.

Went to my mates house this weekend to install the 32 inch TV I sold him and this bracket is good. We did all 6 bolts (overkill in my opinion) to secure the back bracket to the wall and it was solid enough. Unfortunately, there are LOADS of bolts & washers and we had to judge for ourselves which one was the right one to use. Apparently, there is all sorts of M-series bolts and washers to use for the install, and the instructions were not clear which one to use. So it was a bit of trial & error until we got it right. Once we figured it out, it was pretty simple to mount & use. We looked in the Samsung user guide to see if that would have clarified the install, but no luck in that department.

Anywho, after a bit of trial & error, we were able to get it together in about 30 minutes and bam! It is up.

A good thing about this bracket is it comes with all the bolts, wall plugs, and screws that you need. Also came with all the washers (which was the confusing bit). You will need a drill, make sure you have the appropriate drill bits (including a rather large one for the wall plug) and a spirit level (the one included was a little - dare I say - useless) and a long Phillips screwdriver. It's a good idea to mark out where you want the telly on the wall first with little pencil x's and then work from there. We did one bolt and then semi-installed the first one to level the bracket off and pencil in the rest of the holes to be drilled. You will need to go about 5cm deep for the plugs so make sure you do not mount in a thin wall or you may have some peeping-tom holes made. Best way to do this is to hold the plug against the drill bit and then mark the base with masking tape so you do not go any further than this. In all fairness, I wouldn't think all 6 bolts are necessary to secure it to the wall, but please follow your own instincts in making a decision like this - I reckon 4 bolts would have been secure enough in a masonry wall.

Once up you certainly have a strong mount. The bit that you mount to the TV is very strong. We didn't have to use the spacers for the curved back. It was a simple matter of lining up the holes and then screwing in the APPROPRIATE bolts with washers and that was it. Make sure the 'hooks' are towards the top of the telly or you will be having to repeat the process in reverse. ALSO, make sure you use the shorter bolts otherwise you may put a bolt through the telly and you're literally screwed. The instructions did not clarify which ones to use so you do have to use your best judgement and caution when choosing the hardware. This is where I knock the star off, as you do get longer bolts that could easily be mistaken for the correct one, and without care you will end up with a broken tv. I repeat, choose your tv bolts carefully!

The bracket has a finger-tightening tilt mechanism that is good for angling the TV down. However, the bolt that you should screw in to secure the TV to the base is a bit tricky to reach, you will need a long Philips screwdriver to do this, but before doing so make sure you get your aerial and mains power cable sorted. Also, make sure you get the TV slid into the right spot before tightening those bolts.

I recommend the bracket as it is excellent value, but the instructions are not clear enough and you do need to have a good think before you install. It took about 30 minutes to put up with 2 people (YES YOU NEED 2 PEOPLE TO DO THIS PROJECT NICELY) and once we got the right bolts figured out, Bob's your uncle. As long as you have 2 people installing it and you carefully think the install process through, this item is excellent. If you are doing it on your own, I would caution you. A honest 4 stars - would get 5 if the instructions were a bit more detailed and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Allcam PLB118M, LED/LCD/Plasma Bracket, 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i ordered this bracket for my new 42" LED TV, excellent price & fast delivery, it's very strong & easy to mount. Would definently recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews