Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pop corn cartons
This product is such fun
Ordered them for my daughters party and they were so impressed
Utterly charming - we filled them with popcorn but they would make excellent alternative party bags or gift bags/boxes
We love them!!
This will be a repeat order
Arrived promptly and well packaged
Published on 1 April 2011 by Kay Fenwick

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Misleading!
I was very disappointed with this item. The assembled box as shown in pic is not 10x16cm! Don't know where they got this measurement from. I wanted to make up xmas gift sets with these but can't now as they are too small. I asked to return the boxes but I'd have to pay postage even though the description is wrong or unclear. Not worth sending back but disappointed the...
Published on 22 Nov. 2012 by JadeEva


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pop corn cartons, 1 April 2011
This product is such fun
Ordered them for my daughters party and they were so impressed
Utterly charming - we filled them with popcorn but they would make excellent alternative party bags or gift bags/boxes
We love them!!
This will be a repeat order
Arrived promptly and well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Misleading!, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very disappointed with this item. The assembled box as shown in pic is not 10x16cm! Don't know where they got this measurement from. I wanted to make up xmas gift sets with these but can't now as they are too small. I asked to return the boxes but I'd have to pay postage even though the description is wrong or unclear. Not worth sending back but disappointed the seller has not been helpful in resolving. Seems they just don't care. I wouldn't normally complain but feel I need to make others aware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Item, 12 Mar. 2012
Bought this along with an hot air popcorn maker. Perfect for curling up in front of the TV with a low fat snack. The boxes are just large enough for one person and are made from the same cardboard from my local cinema only much cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ONCE YOU POP YOU CANT STOP!!!, 13 July 2011
By 
E. Delaney "Anthony" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having recently bought a vintage popcorn maker machine i wanted to complete the experiance with these popcorn holders,ike previous reviewer said these are utterly charming, they are excellent quality, great for family dvd days and nights great for parties etc, they are of small to medium size, only downside i feel is the price i feel you should be getting a larger quantity for your money a 12pack at least thats why i gave it 4stars instead of 5 apart from that these are well worth purchasing once you pop you wont stop!! :) (corney joke i know oh dear ill be quiet now before the jokes get worse lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but nothing like cinema popcorn boxes, 30 Mar. 2015
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 8 x popcorn party boxes (Misc.)
With the price of cinema tickets and cinema food soaring at the moment a lot people are making their own popcorn at home or are buying inexpensive popcorn in packet format.

The problem with eating popcorn from packets whilst you are watching the film though is that you can't hear what's going on in the film as everyone is frantically trying to grab their popcorn and the noise gets worst as you go deeper into the pack.

These popcorn boxes solve that problem very easily and quickly - pour your packet popcorn into these boxes and you get a lot less noise.

Admittedly these are not great quality and are a world away from cinema popcorn boxes but what they do offer is value for money and an opportunity for you to bring some of that cinema popcorn experience to your home. They are quite a good size and I have found them to be very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice for a night in!, 23 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are nice popcorn boxes with a vintage design print, they are probably a UK small/medium sized box you would buy in cinema. They're made of cardboard so they are disposable and probably best used for that special night in with your other half or a movie night with your friends. If you only air pop the corn and not add anything to it(not even salt) you might be able to re-use as long as you give them a very good wipe using an anti bacterial wet wipe. A washable plastic one would be a better investment but these are good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 20 Jun. 2011
By 
nsm (London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 x popcorn party boxes (Misc.)
These popcorn boxes are great fun for a party or cinema night.

They are quite small - perfect for a reasonable portion, but nothing like a bucket you'd get at the cinema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as an addition to a popcorn-maker to make movie-nights for our child more authentic.
Great stuff! Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love that vintage look., 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered four different products for my daughter's birthday and the popcorn boxes arrived first. Very prompt delivery. I bought her a popcorn maker for her birthday sleepover and the boxes gave it that extra fun something. They settled in front of their favourite DVD with their boxes of popcorn, as if they were in the cinema. They loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Small and quirky popcorn boxes great to go with a popcorn machine as a gift. Good for any parties too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

8 x popcorn party boxes
8 x popcorn party boxes by Unique Industries
£1.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews