Customer Reviews


402 Reviews
5 star:
 (257)
4 star:
 (91)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jewellers Loupe 30x21mm
Ordered two of these and was not disappointed.
The delivery was prior to expectations and the products were securely packed.
The loupes have their own padded plastic cases measuring approx 5 x 4 cm which are not too bulky for slipping into your pocket or handbag etc.
I purchased them for viewing touchmarks on silver, pewter and appear adequate for my...
Published on 7 Feb. 2011 by Alun

versus
58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not true....
DO NOT BELIEVE THE STATED MAGNIFICATION OF THIS PRODUCT. This loupe is most definitely not a x30. I use x10 loupes every day, studying insects and this one works out at around x8/9 magnification. I bought it out of interest to see. So if you want magnification over 10x, look elsewhere. You can't buy a 21mm lens that will do x30 anyway. More like a 12mm which is super...
Published on 27 Oct. 2012 by A. R. Murray


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jewellers Loupe 30x21mm, 7 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
Ordered two of these and was not disappointed.
The delivery was prior to expectations and the products were securely packed.
The loupes have their own padded plastic cases measuring approx 5 x 4 cm which are not too bulky for slipping into your pocket or handbag etc.
I purchased them for viewing touchmarks on silver, pewter and appear adequate for my needs.
For the price I consider them excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not true...., 27 Oct. 2012
By 
A. R. Murray "book badger" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
DO NOT BELIEVE THE STATED MAGNIFICATION OF THIS PRODUCT. This loupe is most definitely not a x30. I use x10 loupes every day, studying insects and this one works out at around x8/9 magnification. I bought it out of interest to see. So if you want magnification over 10x, look elsewhere. You can't buy a 21mm lens that will do x30 anyway. More like a 12mm which is super tiny. But, having said that, for the price and accepting that this loupe is just below a 10x mag, it's really not bad! It's just it's not right to state it's a x30.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very efficient, 17 Aug. 2011
By 
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
I bought two of these and one 60X loupe as toys for my child. They have opened new wondrous worlds from everyday things and nature. I even took some cool pictures of small insects with this loupe and my digital pocket camera. I received the loupes on time and well packed. The smaller loupes give a good magnification and the Trixes 60X mini microscope magnifies amazingly with the led light. Only minus is that the screws loosen up on the 30X loupes and have to be tightened quite often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jewelers Loupe, 11 July 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
This Jewelers Loupe is the perfect size for carrying around in your pocket. It can also be carried around the neck via a landyard, there is an eye on the end of the casing for attachment. The fold up design means that the lens is kept clean and free from scratches while working out in the fields where I use it to inspect plant leaves for insects and deceases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i wanted, 24 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
Nice quality 'Loupe' (never knew that was what they were called) - helps me identify resistor codes wonderfully. Delivered ahead of estimated delivery times. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 1 Mar. 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
This is a great item. I buy a lot of jewellery and I lost my other loupe. Extremely fast shipping. I received mine the next day even though I paid for standard shipping!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Eye, Eye, 18 April 2013
By 
G. J. Hircombe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
Should have realised that considering the price, that the overall product was of cheap materials, optics inferior,
would nor recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product!, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
It is what it is!
Would definitely recommend!
Small & mighty, easy to carry and does the job!
Go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 May 2011
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
I ordered this loupe to help examine a 40 plus year old handmade very detailed earring that has been damaged by accident.

It's a perfect copy of a rose with many petals in gold. My mother was married in them and jewellers won't take the job on for fear of actually breaking them in the process.

So, the loupe was delivered within 48 hrs, very well packaged and in pristine condition, great service indeed.
The loupe comes in its own little box and the build quality is spot on. The lens is great, crystal clear and powerful at 30x magnification.

This will definitely come in handy at antiques fairs and the such. Feels nice in the hand too! Great product, very happy and it should/could last a lifetime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Cheerful but absolutely Brilliant, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Jewellers Loupe 30 x 21mm Glass Jewellery Antiques Magnifier Hallmark Eye Lens (Jewellery)
I came across this little gem whilst looking at geology books. It seemed very neat, and I needed another magnifier as my one of thirty years was a little long in the tooth, having done sterling service in the close-up examination of rocks department.

When this magnifier arrived I was so surprised, and delighted, at the quality of the manufacture, and the clarity of the lens, which was superb. It is neat enough to fit into any pocket and is easily taken into the "field".

I can highly recommend this model and make, as it has proved to be a robust, well-made, and desirable addition to my kit and a more than worthy replacement to my former, far more expensive, hand lens magnifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews