Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect University Bag
Was looking for a university bag and this seems to be just the perfect size, without being an entire rucksack.

I am very happy with it so far. It has a good quality construction and has a rather stylish/posh look to it.

It can easily carry a days worth of A4 books and binders with room for a bottle of water. The back slot will just squeeze in a 17"...
Published on 20 Oct. 2012 by J. Mcguigan

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made clip ruins lovely briefcase
One of the fastening clips broken after 21/2 years. Really irritating because the leather was wearing beautifully - now wary of buying Visconti because the clips may have the same manufacturing weakness?
Published 5 months ago by V. Scannella


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Would be 5 stars but metal lock mechanism faulty on first day, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
I am pleased with the VT6 overall because it is 100% leather and very, very well made. My only bugbear is the small fault which developed on day one. Would recommend product but if anything goes wrong, you will get better service with Visconti themselves, I found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Small briefcase, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
I bought this for my husband, he has retired but still belongs to various committees, so needed to carry various papers, glasses, phone, pens etc.
It is a little bit thinner than I had hoped, carries papers easily but won't carry a thin hard loose leaf binder. The colour is lovely and the quality excellent, just wish it had been that little bit wider it would then have had 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 29 April 2013
By 
T Still (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
This was a present, and it was perfect. Very well presented in the packaging, and the case itself looks and feels to be of a very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made clip ruins lovely briefcase, 18 Sept. 2014
By 
V. Scannella (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
One of the fastening clips broken after 21/2 years. Really irritating because the leather was wearing beautifully - now wary of buying Visconti because the clips may have the same manufacturing weakness?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
This is redder than the tan/brown pictured....it's also rather shiny for my taste and I imagine until it wears in the wearer will look like a bit of 1950's schoolboy. If you need to pack more than a laptop, A4 book and charger then this will be too small. Otherwise if you need a relatively small, reddy brown bag then this is the one for you. To be fair it was well made and appeared to be a quality product but not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 19 Oct. 2012
By 
Alexiou "Anna0120" (Paris, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
very classy briefcase, genuine and good quality leather, very practical with all the inside departments.
There is enough space for the computer and all of my documents. Happy with my choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The photo was misleading in that it seemed to show ..., 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
The photo was misleading in that it seemed to show a soft leather briefcase - which is clearly not true!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
Great value.

High quality leather; well made and lots of useful compartments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 13 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
it's quite good actually. High quality leather and enough room for books pencil bags and an iPad. But a bit heavy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Visconti Vintage Leather Briefcase & Strap - VT6 - Bennett (Shoes)
Very classy looking and good value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews