Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars good read
I enjoyed this book, very sexy but good story line too, very believable. Can highly recommend as value for money.
Published 8 months ago by catherine

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Wolf Ring
I wasn't enraptured with this story. It was OK as long as you didn't want a really passionate addictive read.
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Wolf Ring, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't enraptured with this story. It was OK as long as you didn't want a really passionate addictive read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1.5*. Not quite as bad as the other reviewer thought it, IMHO, but only just. It felt very rushed., 30 Mar 2012
By 
Roroblu's Mum "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Connor and Faelan have been dating for 6 months, and he knows that one day, he wants everything with her, but for now, he offers her an antique ring. She puts it on, and begins to feel a bond with it, which she tells him nothing of. She begins to get very moody (to the degree that I wondered why he bothered with her, as she was a b**ch), and realises that the legend attached to the ring is true: she's become lupine.

OK, so when he finds her in heat/thrall to the ring, he agrees to have sex with her, but it felt as if he were being forced into it, and this was further confirmed when she deliberately bit and infected him during sex. After they were done, she informed him that they were now mated in the ancient tradition, and both werewolves. Like it or lump it, Connor.

So, not a great deal of character development (or was there, going from human to were?), and a tale that could have been sort of good, had it been longer and had there been some time to learn of the legend, had they had a chance to try to consider options/live with it/talk about it. It felt like a forced mating and relationship, that was geared towards Faelan, not Connor. He was too weak a character and couldn't stand up to her, but had the tale been longer, with a touch of a re-write, he could have been a better character, and this might have actually been a romance, instead of the tale of a b**ch turning into a were-bitch and having her cake and eating it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't bother, 26 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A rushed, sketchy, poorly written short story with no depth of feeling, formulaic borning sex scenes, no believable characterisation and childish plot. He gives her a ring, she startes being unattractively moody and storms off, he follows, they have very mundane sex then thy're "mated" blah, blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Way too short..., 28 May 2014
By 
Louise Sawyer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book had potential with a ring to turn people Lupine. But before you could get into the story and the characters it ends. I know it's a free book but I've read longer free books than this.I do hope the author keeps it up and next time please aim for a longer read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book, very sexy but good story line too, very believable. Can highly recommend as value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
i loved this series it is fantastic it was recommended by a friend and i definitely recommend it to others they are fantastic if you love anything supernatural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not much of a story, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
There is not much of a story. It is short and does not go anywhere. I can not see how this is part of a series. I am not urge to read anymore like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Crap, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Crap an pointless

Never read something as pointless in my whole life
An I have read some pretty scrappy things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I've read worse., 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Okay it wasn't the type of storyline that was well planned out and it seemed rushed but as shocking as this sounds I have read worse,much worse. I couldnt get into the story and I found it quite boring in all honesty. Just glad I didnt pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teenager book, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf Ring (The Wolf Ring Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
My teenage daughter bought this book and when asked said its awesome and very addictive reading....so id say its a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews