Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price
Great price and great bike, not run-of-the-mill plain colour , neon is very striking and cool looking and my sons have been over the moon, mummy is happy with the pricetag as well :)
Published on 2 Sep 2011 by A Customer

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A decent bike for the price.
I bought this for my 12 year old grandson as his 1st bike.
It is solid enough and he had no trouble learning to ride it.
The only problems that I found with it was that the tools [spanner & allen key] supplied, were not the correct sizes and were useless.
I had to dig out my tool box to assemble the bike.
It was assemble without to much fuss and the...
Published on 18 Sep 2011 by Streetwise53


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 2 Sep 2011
By 
A Customer - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price and great bike, not run-of-the-mill plain colour , neon is very striking and cool looking and my sons have been over the moon, mummy is happy with the pricetag as well :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Sep 2011
Amazing, brilliant quality and turned up so quickly! Very happy with the bike and would definitely recommend ! Such an amazing price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bike, 25 Oct 2011
we bought this bike for our grandson,he loves it very much and the neon
colour is excellent,it took about 30mins to put together but nothing realy
difficult.
an excellent service from amazon and a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely looking, sturdy BMX, bought for my son for xmas. He's very pleased with it! :-)

Only problem I had was stunt pegs don't screw on and I didn't have the long narrow tool needed to attach them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good looking and as expected, but for one point...., 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all the delivery time was great. i ordered this product on the sunday and despite the estimated delivery date being around a 10 - 14 days, it arrived on the follwing wednesnday, so was very happy with that.

The packaging was also good, not much in the box in terms of protection, but it was packed and so nothing was free to move around. Also, there was a fair amount of card around parts of the bike to protect it from any scratching etc. Every seperate part of the bike was also wrapped in polythene.

The appearnce of the bike was as expected and didnt have any difference from the image provided. Very nice looking bike, and solid made (so far everything has stayed together!).

Obviously the bike comes part assembled, and i was happy to find that, most of the bike is indeed already done but for the front wheel, brakes connections, pedals, saddle and pegs (i think that was all).

The only negative i give to the product as a whole, is the instruction manual, and the tools provided. The instruction manual is unreadable. The manual i recieved, was like a photocopy of a photocopy, and in black and white. The images given for reference were just a mass of black and white shapes and impossible to determine which point the manual was referring to. So unless you know all the lingo and parts of a bmx, you will have to do as i did to assemble the bike, and find a website or video on youtube. Bareing in mind, most of the assembly is straight forward, but you will more then likely need help with the brakes.
The tools provided (only a spanner and allen key(hex key)) work and fit for all pieced of the bike, however, you will need some additional tools, for example, to be able to put the bolt inside the peg on the wheel. I would also recommed having your bike checked over by a bike store like halfords, just to ensure everything is up to standard and tight enough as the tools given arent the best quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bmx bike, 7 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The bike was what i expected from the description and pictures. It was fairly easy to assemble although the brakes were a bit tricky. Overall a good product and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A decent bike for the price., 18 Sep 2011
I bought this for my 12 year old grandson as his 1st bike.
It is solid enough and he had no trouble learning to ride it.
The only problems that I found with it was that the tools [spanner & allen key] supplied, were not the correct sizes and were useless.
I had to dig out my tool box to assemble the bike.
It was assemble without to much fuss and the wee fellow was soon outside on it.
However, after only a week I had to replace the brake blocks as they had worn away, and I was surprised to see that the ones originally fitted were for alloy wheels. ['For Alloy' was marked on the blocks]
Otherwise, I would say 'A decent bike for the price'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bmx bike, 15 Dec 2011
this bike is lovely and bright and catches your eyes ,what more can i say my son loves it,great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 31 Oct 2011
this product was recommended by my family as my sister bought one for her son and after hearing how good the bike was i purchased one in a different colour, delivery was very fast, the only bad thing was not all tools was inside the box to be able to build the bike but a small down fall for the massive savings you get!!! excellent thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice bike but, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Steve bought this bike for my boys 6th birthday.
Great delivery but when I assembled the bike both tyres were flat.
When I pumped them up went down again so obviously inner tubes put in by a mong!
Other than that super dooper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab8f7eac)

This product

Only search this product's reviews