Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beneficial Product
I have taken this product for over 8 months now. a number of research sources indicate that it has long term benefits for cardiovascular health. It also acts to metabolise fats. Acetyl L Carnitine is known for boosting mental function. I cannot confirm whether the product is benefiting my cardio health.I can confirm it has improved my concentration and memory function. I...
Published on 12 Jun 2012 by Mr. T. G. Mcquade

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good as part of a process
Use as a supplement, not as a miracle, helps to get results. Packed well, on time. If you don't eat a lot of red meat, could be an effective part of diet/supplementation
Published 12 months ago by Mr. Gerald Murphy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beneficial Product, 12 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. T. G. Mcquade (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L-Carnitine POWER 100 Caps- 500mg per capsule, Strongest Advanced Energy, Performance and Recovery. Promotes Extreme Muscle Growth.Vegetarian/Vegan Capsules (Personal Care)
I have taken this product for over 8 months now. a number of research sources indicate that it has long term benefits for cardiovascular health. It also acts to metabolise fats. Acetyl L Carnitine is known for boosting mental function. I cannot confirm whether the product is benefiting my cardio health.I can confirm it has improved my concentration and memory function. I have also used this to replace Ginkgo Biloba which has the same brain boosting benefits but also gave me frequent headaches. I chose this particular L Carnitine product based on good pricing and dosage. Overall I see L Carnitine as an investment in my long term health and well-being. Takien in conjunction with Tribulus Terrestris and regular exercise, I haven't felt healthier in 10 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good as part of a process, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Gerald Murphy (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L-Carnitine POWER 100 Caps- 500mg per capsule, Strongest Advanced Energy, Performance and Recovery. Promotes Extreme Muscle Growth.Vegetarian/Vegan Capsules (Personal Care)
Use as a supplement, not as a miracle, helps to get results. Packed well, on time. If you don't eat a lot of red meat, could be an effective part of diet/supplementation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs more I formation, 20 May 2013
By 
Brian Kennedy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L-Carnitine POWER 100 Caps- 500mg per capsule, Strongest Advanced Energy, Performance and Recovery. Promotes Extreme Muscle Growth.Vegetarian/Vegan Capsules (Personal Care)
I wanted to use this product to gain more energy. However, I read on the Internet that this wasn't good for people with hypothyroidism because it interferes with the metabolic rate and impedes the synthetic Thyroxine. Subsequently I have stopped using this product. It would have been helpful to know this before purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trust the brand repeat order, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L-Carnitine POWER 100 Caps- 500mg per capsule, Strongest Advanced Energy, Performance and Recovery. Promotes Extreme Muscle Growth.Vegetarian/Vegan Capsules (Personal Care)
I trust the brand, that is why this is a repeat order, never any issues with quality, find something you trust and stick with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars L-Carnitine POWER 100 Caps- 500mg per capsule, 8 April 2013
By 
KJ Hookey (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L-Carnitine POWER 100 Caps- 500mg per capsule, Strongest Advanced Energy, Performance and Recovery. Promotes Extreme Muscle Growth.Vegetarian/Vegan Capsules (Personal Care)
These seem to work very well. I bought them as I have slight angina and I had heard these were a less powerful alternative to GTN spray (which gives me a headache every time, so is a last resort.) Could be imagination but these seem to help if I get a bit breathless. Only reservation is recent press reports that the natural carnitine in red meat can cause heart and artery problems, so I need to do some more research as to whether supplements of this type are good or bad in long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to tell about supplements, 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L-Carnitine POWER 100 Caps- 500mg per capsule, Strongest Advanced Energy, Performance and Recovery. Promotes Extreme Muscle Growth.Vegetarian/Vegan Capsules (Personal Care)
Like most supplements, it isn't easy to say how effective they are. Presumably the effect is long-term. I purchased these particularly because they are for vegetarians. Delivery was swift and the price reasonable - hence the 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service., 18 July 2012
By 
This review is from: L-Carnitine POWER 100 Caps- 500mg per capsule, Strongest Advanced Energy, Performance and Recovery. Promotes Extreme Muscle Growth.Vegetarian/Vegan Capsules (Personal Care)
Arrived promptly. Great product. I needed something to lower the levels of fat in my triglicerides and this is doing the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews