Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars222
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 1 Pack/S|Change
Price:£21.65+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2011
The drill itself is cheap and chearful and works adequately for light usage, I expected a lot more power from an 18v drill and it is slow which restrics its usefullness. Its a better drill / driver than out and out drill.
If you want to put flat pack furniture together this item is ideal but if you have anything requiring a bit more oomph I would go for a higher spec machine.
Overall you get what you pay for.
0Comment|53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
Simple to use, everything you need for the small job. If the charger had auto-shut off I would have given it 5 stars.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2011
Bought this to replace my old drill/screwdriver which I used only for repair work on my Touring Caravan and winding up the corner steady's which can drain most drills by the time you get to the last leg of four...
Well It arrived promptly on the Free Delivery and to my amazement beat all others that do this job for half the price... it is No Lightweight... a nice rubbery feel to it (non slip finish) and has oodles of power... even if you drain it after a rest for 10 minutes it back again and you can finish off what you were doing... Top Marks For Me!
0Comment|89 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Great replacement for an old friend. The extra power much appreciated. Multi torque settings improves versatility and makes driving and withdrawing screws so easy.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Excellent drill. Good power tool. Lots of power. Worked for a long time without re powering. Brilliant for price. I had bought a few drills in my time and this one holds a good position among the others
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
On the whole I am pleased with this drill. But ....... a couple of things :- The charger red light NEVER goes out (Handbook says it should only be 1.5 hours before green light comes on . It had been on 13 hours!). Also there is no sign of any fuse in it (handbook says there is)
Other than that I am very pleased withit and the prompt delivery time before Christmas.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
My DIY husband has lost most of his sight and can no longer do all the jobs around the house that he used to. This has been ourchased for me to use under his supervision and I have no problem with it. Certainly recommend it for budding DIY enthusiasts
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I was very surprised and pleased at the quality of this drill considering its price and do not hesitate to recommend it to others.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Had a Bosch before this one which cost over £100 and was totally useless. This one I cannot argue £21 delivered Amazing and still going very strong even thou it has endured lots of construction work already. One concern charging plug gets hot and lights never go out but hey it hasn't blown up or caught fire ha ha definitely will buy another one
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
We wanted this to wind down our caravan legs. It does the job well and we are pleased with it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)