Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No need to buy anything else!
Lubricant, a must have essential that should be in everyone's “toy box”. With all types of personal lubricant on the markets now it is becoming increasingly more complicated to find the one right one for you. But personally I have never found fault with KYJelly.

Being a water based lubricant it is perfectly safe with any toy/condom and doesn’t...
Published 4 months ago by MCT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars O.k.
I use this with my facial toner. It's cheaper than the gel you have to buy, and works just as well. It's cheaper to buy on Amazon (including postage) as I live in France.
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. C. A. Evans


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No need to buy anything else!, 21 Mar 2014
By 
MCT (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
Lubricant, a must have essential that should be in everyone's “toy box”. With all types of personal lubricant on the markets now it is becoming increasingly more complicated to find the one right one for you. But personally I have never found fault with KYJelly.

Being a water based lubricant it is perfectly safe with any toy/condom and doesn’t stain sheets if you get it in the wrong place. When you are finished it washes off easily in the shower and doesn’t leave a slimy texture for hours later.

I find that KYJelly lasts more than long enough for my partner and I, and should it become a little dry you just need to add another squirt and you’re once again good to go. The lack of smell makes it much more enjoyable to use. And if taste is concern, it’s 100% safe to ingest and tastes a little sweet. Quite a nice flavour.

Sent in a sterile tube you know that it’s perfectly safe, and the packaging looking so medical doesn’t seem out of place just on a side table.

You can’t go wrong with KYJelly for any purpose, and at the cheap price it is you can afford to enjoy it a lot more often (if you get what I mean) ;D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Bit of Fun, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
I had this for as you may of guessed and the same reason you are viewing. To use in the bedroom. to get a bit more kinky or to try something new. what ever you purpose this stuff does it, its nice to touch, no smell. little mess ;) and easy to clean away.
If you get it just enjoy the fun. I have..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't need any other type of lube!, 17 May 2012
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
Lubricating jelly "lube" isn't required for sex but it can make it more pleasurable and easy for both partners. Because it's water based it can work with condoms and toys and all will be fine.

NEVER use oil based lubrication in conjunction with condoms as it can weaken the material and the result will be a split condom which = baby or STD! Keep it safe and use WATER based lubes to stay on the safe side.

KY jelly is world renowned and any doctor will point to it as the most obvious one to use. It's non greasy, perfume free and can be used for ANY kind of sexual activity you want to engage in. Having used it with my girlfriend i can confirm it it highly effective at lubrication and there are no side-effects.

PROS: Very effective lubrication when using a relatively small amount, non greasy, non sticky, can be used with condoms and toys, good value and last a long time.

CONS: There are non except i would have liked to buy a bigger tube

VERDICT: Don't bother searching for other lubes or special Durex branded ones as this does exactly what you want and at a great price.

RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Defo a 5 stars!, 11 Jan 2014
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
Without going into too much detail. I bought this product for my husband & myself to try out.
Will most certainly be ordering more!
You only need a small amount to make things 'wet', gives an amazing sensation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for sledges!, 13 Mar 2014
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
Brought this after hearing that snow was on the way, and wanted to gain a competitive advantage on my friends. One snowy afternoon we all trudged over to the local hills in our wellies, out of sight I pumped a good half tubes worth over the old girls runners, got on and took off like a rocket overtaking the limp non lubed mugs who could only stare in awe as I flashed past them, across a main road, up a slight incline and through a fence in to a rather nice garden. As I came to an abrupt halt tangled within a privet hedge I looked up to notice a rather attractive young lady looking quizzically at me as I held aloft the wonder product that delivered me to this smirking siren. Before I knew it we were going at it hammer and tong, apparently this stuffs good for sex too!

Highly recommended, although make sure you are protected and your helmet is in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very slippery stuf, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
Cant go in to much detail but the girlfriend loved it you should try it sometime definetly takes the boredom out of life :-))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 28 Jan 2012
By 
Jack Calder "calderjack" (chelmsford essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
Good product, nicely packaged with a good container with a flip up lid which is preferable to a screw cap, which can be a bit fiddly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The actual KY jelly is just fine, but this particular product lost a star for ..., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
The actual KY jelly is just fine, but this particular product lost a star for its misleading image. I bought this item heavily based on expecting a flippy lid like in the picture (which is much more convenient), but the actual product had a twisting lid. Other than that, the KY jelly is exactly as you'd expect - very suited to its purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Prduct, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
Good Product works well when needed when my partner gets dry. Trust KY Jelly due to its brand reputation. never had any issues with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nasty, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g (Personal Care)
Ordered this for aid with menopause symptoms, didn't really help much. Get better results with an organic cooking oil!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

K-Y Gel Lubricating Jelly 82g
3.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews