Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
32
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2010
This was a christmas present for my husband. What can I say...I am a champion wife for getting him this. The fights which we have never seen on TV begin from when Tyson was 19 years of age. We sat staring at the screen as fight upon fight came on. I would strongly recommend this to Tyson fans, especially if you want to see more ringside than documentary. Brilliant!
22 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2010
OK, another Mike Tyson set. But this is the absolute business. I was expecting to see the same old fights again and again but these are all Iron Mike's early fights - 23 bone-crushing destructions. And they are eye-wateringly graphic. You would not want this chap looking after your children.Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD]
33 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
The tyson box set contains selected fights from the early years of Tyson's career. The bigger fights of Tyson's career are not within the series of fights, apart from the Bruno fight. It is a good buy in any case!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
I bought this item based on the reviews here - many said all fights from beginning to First fight with Bruno - so that would mean we see hi being World Champ - and all those great defences and where he unified the belt. NOT SO - you see his early fights - none of the big ones and then you get a bonus of the Bruno V Tyson 1 match. Not what I wanted or expected - classic case of review-system not working at all. Wanted the Spinks, Biggs, Holmes, Buster-Douglas etc fights!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
A must see for anyone who wants to remember Iron Mike before all the corruption & temptations of the big time got the better of arguably one of the best heavyweights in history.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
My husband is a right fuss when it comes to dvds. He loves to watch boxing and I was unsure if this would hold his attention, but to my surprise he absolutely loved it. He has watched the whole box set already and commented on what a good watch it all was. He has other dvd collections which are untouched so this was a compliment coming from him. He locked himself in his office for a couple of days absolutely glued...ladies, this left me with the controller! What a result....a must buy!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
This dvd gives you so much good times, there are so many fights that Tyson fought that is forgotten. This dvd showes every fight from when he turned pro up to the Bruno fight. An absolute must have for all Tyson fans.

The commentary when the fight goes on just gives you the understanding of how big of a fighter Mike Tyson really was. His incredible strenght combined with the 5-6 combo punches was just outstanding! Especially when this was not normal for a heavyweight fighter to do.

A product that i strongly recommend for the boxing-fans out there!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2010
This dvd set contains mostly match footage but does include a few post match ringside interviews from the man himself aswell as his trainers. This is pretty much a straight lift of the series that was created by ESPN. If your a Tyson fan this is a must! Comes in a quality well built sturdy box set aswell!
33 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Awesome biography of the rise of the most exciting and youngest heavy weight fighter of our time.a must for all boxing fans.great fights and interviews.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Tyson in is prime best boxer. Ever to step. In the ring Lewis whould had no chance if he met him back then nor hollyfeild
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)