Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Tyson DVD
This was a christmas present for my husband. What can I say...I am a champion wife for getting him this. The fights which we have never seen on TV begin from when Tyson was 19 years of age. We sat staring at the screen as fight upon fight came on. I would strongly recommend this to Tyson fans, especially if you want to see more ringside than documentary. Brilliant!
Published on 27 Dec 2010 by Mrs. U. Mustafa

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
disc 2 no good !
Published 16 days ago by dlt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Tyson DVD, 27 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. U. Mustafa "ullie" (Enfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
This was a christmas present for my husband. What can I say...I am a champion wife for getting him this. The fights which we have never seen on TV begin from when Tyson was 19 years of age. We sat staring at the screen as fight upon fight came on. I would strongly recommend this to Tyson fans, especially if you want to see more ringside than documentary. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
A must see for anyone who wants to remember Iron Mike before all the corruption & temptations of the big time got the better of arguably one of the best heavyweights in history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tyson Raw and Uncut, 2 Dec 2010
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
OK, another Mike Tyson set. But this is the absolute business. I was expecting to see the same old fights again and again but these are all Iron Mike's early fights - 23 bone-crushing destructions. And they are eye-wateringly graphic. You would not want this chap looking after your children.Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic dvd for every Tyson-fans!!, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd gives you so much good times, there are so many fights that Tyson fought that is forgotten. This dvd showes every fight from when he turned pro up to the Bruno fight. An absolute must have for all Tyson fans.

The commentary when the fight goes on just gives you the understanding of how big of a fighter Mike Tyson really was. His incredible strenght combined with the 5-6 combo punches was just outstanding! Especially when this was not normal for a heavyweight fighter to do.

A product that i strongly recommend for the boxing-fans out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tyson raw and uncut, 19 Sep 2013
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
Awesome biography of the rise of the most exciting and youngest heavy weight fighter of our time.a must for all boxing fans.great fights and interviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best value out there., 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
I chose 5 stars because its four discs with over five hours footage. This is a must for any tyson fan,it's all footage from his first pro fight right up to the Bruno fight in 89. Endless knockouts and a master class for any boxer beginner or experienced,arrived in super quick time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tyson Treat, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
A real treat for Tyson fans.

Certainly when he was the best in the world at his prime. I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tyson box set, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. Pj George "PjGeo" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
The tyson box set contains selected fights from the early years of Tyson's career. The bigger fights of Tyson's career are not within the series of fights, apart from the Bruno fight. It is a good buy in any case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tyson in is prime best boxer. Ever to step, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
Tyson in is prime best boxer. Ever to step. In the ring Lewis whould had no chance if he met him back then nor hollyfeild
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 6 Dec 2010
This review is from: Tyson: Raw and Uncut - The Rise of Iron Mike (4-Disc Collection) [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd set contains mostly match footage but does include a few post match ringside interviews from the man himself aswell as his trainers. This is pretty much a straight lift of the series that was created by ESPN. If your a Tyson fan this is a must! Comes in a quality well built sturdy box set aswell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews