Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sliders
Having tried unsuccessfully to buy sliders locally to enable me to move my heavy settees more easily, I found these which are large enough to hold the rather chunky wooden legs of the settees and slide them out for vacuuming. I've also put some under the fridge freezer so that it can be moved without ripping the vinyl flooring.
Published on 26 Sep 2011 by sheilab

versus
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Take care over size
These were a cheaper option to help move a heavy dining table; although the packing (& online info) shows large items - like a sofa & wardrobe - being easily moved with these sliders, when I put them squarely under each table leg, and pulled the table away from the wall, the table legs simply slid off the sliders back on to the carpet!! If the legs had been more spindly,...
Published on 3 Aug 2011 by B. J. Holland-davies


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Take care over size, 3 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
These were a cheaper option to help move a heavy dining table; although the packing (& online info) shows large items - like a sofa & wardrobe - being easily moved with these sliders, when I put them squarely under each table leg, and pulled the table away from the wall, the table legs simply slid off the sliders back on to the carpet!! If the legs had been more spindly, so that they fitted entirely inside the plastic base of the slider, the weight of the table would have pressed down into the dark compressed foam area but as the legs sat on top, they weren't secured inside the outer shell. I've fixed this by gluing a slider to the under side of each table leg & - so far - this seems to be successful. At least the legs stay in contact with the slider, which then glides across the carpet (if you exercise a degree of patience, and slowly & smoothly pull the table.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sliders, 26 Sep 2011
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
Having tried unsuccessfully to buy sliders locally to enable me to move my heavy settees more easily, I found these which are large enough to hold the rather chunky wooden legs of the settees and slide them out for vacuuming. I've also put some under the fridge freezer so that it can be moved without ripping the vinyl flooring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow - make life so much easier ..., 9 Mar 2011
By 
I. Willis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
... for arthritic people like myself. My heavy furniture now glides easily over the carpet, making cleaning much less of a burden. Initially bought one set to try them out on a recliner chair, and was so impressed that I bought more sets for our 2-seater and 3-seater settees. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 furniture sliders 700mm, 8 Nov 2011
By 
STEVE FULLER - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
i bought these [3 packs of 4x 70mm sliders]to put under a fridge/freezer which was being put on newly laid laminate floor,after putting them under the fridge/freezer feet i pushed it and the sliders kept sliding off as the foam on the slider didnt grip the rubber feet on the fridge/freezer well,i got over this by superglueing the sliders to the fridge/freezers feet,i done the same to my 2 x setees [and at 70mm they can be used on a large footed object],after i done this the sliders worked well,these are well worth buying as they are so cheap and they work well,if possible do what i did and superglue them to the feet of the object.i used a superglue called EVERBUILD which is the best superglue i have ever bought,i wouldnt recommend putting these under an object with wheels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CAST AWAY, 17 Dec 2011
By 
A. J. Bainger - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
The gliders were not up to purpose. As soon as one moved the sofa the legs slid over the sliders and their plastic containers. They were useless so I am very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sliders, 2 Mar 2011
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
in the next day post ,ideal and certainly the cheapest solution , these are not heavily robust but have fitted them under a heavy electric recliner settee which has rediculous (guess) made in china small metal pads that dig well into the carpet and made moving near impossible but 6 of these and it glides easy, they can tip out if you get a hint of lift but really pleased pete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 4 Furniture sliders, 14 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
These sliders do not work. Heavy furniture slides straight off them. Also, Castors roll off them. I did not find these useful, but as they were not ordered directly with Amazon, then it would cost more to keep them than return them.Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 24 Aug 2012
By 
C. Hawkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
I have found that these sliders will not work on items that are too light, the item you are moving needs to be heavy like a cooker, washing machine etc and then they work great, I now leave them under my heavy appliances permanently as it makes it so easy to move and clean behind them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 5 July 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
No wonder they call them sliders! I put four under an armchair which was on a hard floor and the chair slid off the sliders. Nothing at all to hold the furniture on the slider except the weight.Useless!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars thay was ok, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
thay was ok to use but didnt move that easy and kep coming from under the itams i was moving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter
4 Furniture Sliders - 70mm Diameter by 151 Products Limited
£1.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews