Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars139
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2011
I initially bought this without great expectations, but was SO pleasantly surprised. The recipes are easy to follow and generally contain readily available ingredients - okay I haven't been able to locate 'smoked' paprika in my part of Asia yet, but the regular stuff is okay. In fact I've found so many delicious everyday recipes that I've bought copies for non-vegan friends and family - and no-ones complained ;)
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
I absolutely adore this book. Isa's so excited about food, and this cookbook only contains thoroughly tasty, healthy recipes that don't do harm to any poor wee creatures. This cookbook is everything it should be: informative, accessible, well-structured and vastly, frighteningly hunger-inducing. I love that ALL the nutritional information is included too, rather than the joyless fat and calorie counts.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
I've become a vegan very suddenly due to health problems and was really struggling to know what to cook until I got this book. Not only great recipes, the author also generates great enthusiasm for vegan cooking and gives lots of suggestions for which foods go together well.Some ingredients have American names and imperial measurements but it's easy enough to look these up on the internet and convert
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
love this cookbook! it has a lot of really great recipes
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Hands down our favourite Vegan/Vegetarian recipe book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
I'm not a vegan, not even a veggie, but I brought this book to inspire me in my day to day cooking, and it really has! Very easy to make recipes - don't let the list of ingredients put you off, its mainly spices, and you can make amazing meals with only a few key ingredients. Very inspirational, and great for saving money.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Isa is absolutely brilliant. Fab recipe ideas.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
Eagerly awaited the arrival of this book and was NOT disappointed. The other reviews I read about it encouraged me to click the buy button and I am glad I did. Now to the kitchen.
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Have found some excellent recipes in here.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Recently I have been diagnosed with COPD and high cholesterol, also I am overweight, so I knew I needed to do something I saw an add for a vegan challenge for 28 days. I don't know anything about being a vegan or what to eat except there is no diary or animal products. So I searched Amazon, my favourite shopping place.This book is so helpful, Isa explains each dish thoroughly and suggests accomplishments, their page number and how to cook them - which for me is heaven as I am such a novice. I have tried such dishes as a chickpea curry - I think this is my favourite so far, carrots in maple syrup and silky chickpeas gravy among others. I must have done something wrong as I wasn't particularly fond of the gravy, I think I hadn't smoothed the chickpeas enough as they were too big and I hadn't used proper veg liquid., I am going to try it again as I have bought some bouillon and a smoothie maker. If anyone can give me any tips I would be very grateful. I have enjoyed reading all the book and found it very informative with outstanding explanations together with interesting recipes. I have only been on the challenge for a week but last night I had a coke and my body spiked so much, never experienced that before. Another 3 weeks to go but with this book I have planned next week's menus and for once I know what I need to buy. I will write another review in 3 weeks time. Thank you Isa
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse