Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, but you need a screwdriver...
I bought two of these sumo suits for a hen party. They were easy to put on and seemed pretty durable, and fitted women of all shapes and sizes easily, even over winter clothes. They survived some pretty physical games and several people falling over in them. Because the fan that keeps them inflated is not super powerful, you do have to make sure that the cuffs are all...
Published on 9 Feb 2012 by emma9466

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Resonable product,
Bought this for a stag do, got lots of attention, only down side is the neck, it's very tight and uncountable, the next few days I was left with what can only be described as a friction burn, I'm quite a small person, anyone with a bit of weight and size would be in agony!
Published 9 months ago by Stuartdowers


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, but you need a screwdriver..., 9 Feb 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
I bought two of these sumo suits for a hen party. They were easy to put on and seemed pretty durable, and fitted women of all shapes and sizes easily, even over winter clothes. They survived some pretty physical games and several people falling over in them. Because the fan that keeps them inflated is not super powerful, you do have to make sure that the cuffs are all tight -this is fairly easily done with the drawstrings & toggles supplied and the neck is secured with a velcro strap.

There are some things you need to know (and I didn't before I bought them):

1) you need 4 x AA batteries for EACH suit
2) you also need a small cross-head screwdriver (this was a surprise!) to open the battery compartment. Without a screwdriver, you will have to do what we did, which is struggle for a good 5 minutes per battery pack, eventually levering it open (breaking it) with a selection of knives and other cutlery. It still worked, albeit with lashings of sellotape!
3) the clip on the back of the battery pack is too stiff to clip onto any clothes so we used the back pocket of the trousers the girls were wearing underneath.

Other than that, they were great. Had I know about the screwdriver, they would have been perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sumo Suit Review, 12 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
13 sumo suits worn on a stag night all but one suit made it thru the evenings festivities without problem. Literally 100's of photo's taken by passers-by including Japanese Tourists... Fantastic would recommend to anyone looking to put a smile on a lot of peoples faces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic office party fun!, 12 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
We brought 2 of these sumo suits for our staff summer party. We got masks made up of our senior managers faces and created a 'senior management sumo!' game. It got outrageous laughs and was absolutely great fun. They were easy to get on and of and assemble and everybody wanted a go. Enjoy the fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween Fun, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
BEST. COSTUME. EVER. Bought this for halloween in 2012 and I can honestly say it is one of my favourites. The extractor fan broke at some point during the evening (and I lost it) but I was quite drunk so I have no idea if that was the costume's fault or mine. Definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fancy Dress, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
Great fun costume my son and his friends wore to leavers day at college. It is easy to inflate 2 batteries required and the fan can be switched on and on inside costume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
The suit is exactly as described - have only tried on but not used yet. Speedy delivery. I'm sure will have great fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
These were AMAZING. A great laugh when we wore them on a night out. Easy to use, brilliant. Myself and two others bought these, all happy customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what we wanted, cheers, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
A nice suit for fun and silly times. VERY good price and the battery fan is not too noisy. cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
Although this is not like the foam ones that people wear to mock wrestle in, it worked really well. There is a small fan inside the suit, which inflates it. Neck, ankles and wrists are sealed, and hey presto! You have your own sumo suit. Seeing my sons in this was honestly so funny, I couldn't even snap photos, as I was laughing too hard. The fan keeps you cool while wearing it, which I would imagine is not the case with the foam suits. The price was great and totally worth the laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive for what it was, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artis Sumo Wrestler Inflatable Fancy Dress Costume Suit (Toy)
As the item was 20 each we had expected to be able to host proper sumo wrestling matches however every time you pushed into you rival you deflated, it took the fun out and they will now be packed away, never used and put down to a total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews