Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iDeal.
Hello all.

I bought this stand a while ago to house and display my iPad 2. I read up a lot on various stands. I wanted something that was minimal in it's design, nice to look at, that could safely hold the iPad with a back shell case that had been applied to it.

This was surprisingly difficult to find without paying big bucks.

This...
Published 21 months ago by Nic Sharpe

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good product with a flaw
On the positive side, this is a solid product. It is small and ideal for travelling. However, the big flaw to me is that once it is open, the angle is NOT adjustable. You are stuck with a very upright position, not ideal for typing on an ipad. The holding position in landscape is ok but not rock solid. You have to hold the ipad on the sides to prevent wobble. Am...
Published 19 months ago by Twiga


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iDeal., 6 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Hello all.

I bought this stand a while ago to house and display my iPad 2. I read up a lot on various stands. I wanted something that was minimal in it's design, nice to look at, that could safely hold the iPad with a back shell case that had been applied to it.

This was surprisingly difficult to find without paying big bucks.

This product, though, fit the bill nicely. When it's not holding the iPad it is unobtrusive to look at. When it does hold the device, it can do so in landscape and portrait safely easily and that's with a shell case applied as well.

It is smart, well constructed and well priced.

Well done Belkin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good portable tablet stand, 27 Sep 2011
By 
MICHAEL PARKIN (CROWTHORNE, BERKSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Very nice quality and compact stand with slick damped opening action. Fairly stable when using tablet touch display, though edge buttons can't be easily used unless you provide additional support with a free hand. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what I expected of it., 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Was initially surprised at the small size of the stand but in use it works great with anything from a 4" to 10" device.

Stand grips the surface it is on and the device itself so there is little movement, currently using it to hold a cheap 7" tablet for use in the kitchen but will probably take it on holiday etc for use with other devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of technology, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
It looks like something out of Star Trek, and it will hold absolutely anything you put in there- from an iPad to an iPod to a kindle. Although not adjustable, it really doesn't need to be! It's at the perfect height. I love it, and now I can't imagine using my iPad without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Flipblade - suitable for mobile devices too!, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
After spending countless hours trawling through cheaper options, I realised that the market for tablet stands is bigger than that for phone sized devices, so I looked for the former and found this. As a web designer, I build mobile layouts that I test on various mobile devices, and needed something that could sturdily hold the device at a viewable (and touchable) angle without slipping and sliding around.

The Flipblade works perfectly; the silicone backing stops the device from sliding off and even though I have a veneered top to my desk, the tiny rubber feet stop the whole thing moving around (unless you push really hard, in which case get a non-slip mat). Don't let the marketing and imagery fool you, it's perfectly fine for phones/iPod Touch etc. The aluminium is actual metal, not plastic. It's very light, sturdy and portable. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant.., 26 April 2014
By 
Mr. Shawn A. Vader "evaders" (Cape Town) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
If I had a complaint it would be that there is only one angle and it would be nice to have more.
Otherwise great product for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
What a neat little bit of kit. Love it. Perfect for desktop or bedside. Family and friends have mentioned how good it looks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a must....., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
I wanted a stand for my mobile phone, loads and loads of stands for tablets etc but not quite suitable for a mobile, like to big, would and have dwarfed a mobile, and a mobile would just look odd and out of place on a big stand, after looking at many, many stands, I saw this one, and looking at the picture didn't give a indication of the size and I took a chance that it would be okay. And it is Perfect, it will fit most mobiles perfectly, is so well built, superb quality and so cool to watch it open, It is solid. made out of some sort of alloy, not cheap plastic, takes up minimum space, small and light and compact when folded, ideal for kitchen, bedside table, office and so on. Obviously it will fit tablets, but you if you want a stand for your smart phone, you gotta get this, simple yet Brilliant.......Buy it...well done Belkin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So simple, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Brilliantly simple. Does exactly what it's designed to do for a small price, compared to far more expensive alternatives. Ideal for iPad - the recipe book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Cool little gadget, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Flip Blade Universal Stand for Tablet (Compatible with New Apple iPad 3rd Generation HD) (Accessory)
Does exactly what it's meant to do. And it opens with one touch, flick the Belkin to open, and it opens itself in slow motion, like the door of a DeLorean!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews