Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars joe bonamassa
Ibecame aware of Joe Bonamassa by word of mouth and bought one of his cds Inow have them all.Live at the albert hall is the latest release.Iwas moved by the wonderful music contained on this double cd.Icould go on and on about how good this guitarist really is his vocals have it all. Sheer class is about the best way to sum it up. There is a dvd available of this gig and...
Published on 21 Nov. 2010 by hound dog

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear
A great guitarist, with some great songs, but somehow the live atmosphere doesn't come across. Production is not good and frankly I got pretty bored listening to the 10minute solo instrumental. Probably great live.
Published 17 months ago by Olaf Stormcloud


‹ Previous | 17 8 915 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch Music, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't wait to get the chance to see Joe live. This CD captures a great live performance by a top quality guitarist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great concert I've just ordered the Blu Ray recording on ..., 31 Jan. 2015
By 
A. J. Harknett (london,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
Great concert I've just ordered the Blu Ray recording on CD has been done well so hope the Blu Ray is the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 Sept. 2013
By 
J. Chapman (hull, east yorks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
Brilliant, just what i wanted, a c.d i will play over and over,lot,s of great songs and some great guitar work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
I gave this to my brother for xmas and he said excellent, im sure he enjoyed it. he said he would buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great couple of CD's, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good companion discs to the Live from nowhere in particular album and good value for a two cd set. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars joe wow, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
amazing music from maybe the greastest guitar man in the world at this time.love all the songs on this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely superb, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
I can certainly recommend this cd to anyone who loves great guitar playing with a voice to match. LOVE IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eric Clapton's understudy, 12 Nov. 2013
By 
I. J. Pinder (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
Best music I have heard coming out of America, cannot understand why I have not heard of him before now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joe Bonamassa is one of the greatest guitarists I've heard and at 60 years of age ..., 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
Joe Bonamassa is one of the greatest guitarists I've heard and at 60 years of age I've heard them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Royal Albert Hall (Audio CD)
I got this for my husband, he loves it, well worth money for double cd!!! Thanks a lot:) amazing cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 915 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live From The Royal Albert Hall
Live From The Royal Albert Hall by Joe Bonamassa (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews