Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for purpose, 8 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my 12 year old daughter for hockey. She finds them comfortable and fit for purpose. I thought they were a reasonable price and asking my daughter she says that they have protected her shins admirably from the onslaught on female hockey players! Judging the size was difficult so i had to go on what her friend had bought and compare their sizes ( her friend is the same age but smaller and had bought small) I thought they were well made, looked good and they do the job - shame they don't do them in pink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Light and do the trick, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rucanor Free Kick IV Shin Pad (Sports)
Recently purchased these shin-pads as was fed up with the small rigid uncomfortable offerings that are currently on the market . First impressions is they are as not as large as the pictures suggest, however they cover a lot more of the shin than other makes.

Most important of all THEY WORK! Played a Sunday League game last weekend and a defender launched in late with studs up and slammed straight into my right shin. Bar the weight of the collision knocking me sideways, the shinpad absorbed the impact, is undamaged and there is no brusing or injury to my leg.

So good size, good weight, good price & good protection. No problems with recommending this to other amateur players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable!, 27 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rucanor Free Kick IV Shin Pad (Sports)
Very easy to fit and shape to your leg. Comfortable and a good size with very good protection. Excellent shin pad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent shinpads but a little hard to put on for a small boy, 14 Nov 2012
By 
Sean (Nottingham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't fault these pads, they are exactly as described, good quality and a good size for my youngest (under 140cM). However, he does have one football session at school where he is supposed to dress himself and the bottom loop makes this a bit tricky for him (it has to really go under the sock under his foot and its not even easy for daddy to do because it is quite tight - which makes sense). If you put this on the child yourself then it is great (and doesn't ride up/down/sideways which is a bonus) but for self assembly by a small person I have bought him a second pair with only round-the-leg straps UMBRO GT Guard slip shin guards XS (3FT 11" and under) black/white/silver .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality shinguards, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I play amateur football so wear these a few times a week. Quality is good and they feel comfortable. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shin Pads, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
keeps my sons shins clear of Hockey balls and I am left with a non sreaming child luckily for me to enjoy watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was a bit sceptical when looking at these, i normally like my shin guards to be a moulded plastic, but im really glad i took the chance.
i have been playing in these for the last 2 months and ive been involved in some very physical games and these have protected my shins great. i would recommend buying these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good price, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good price! Both my son and daughter use for their PE lessons. Good size too, they are almost 14 and 13, but bigger for their age. Just what we needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very happy 10 year old, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son had these for Christmas and, four weeks on, he rates these as the best shin pads he's ever had. He really likes that fact that these also provide good protection for his ankles. He says they are really comfy, they don't make his shins feel sweaty, they offer great coverage of the whole shin area and the straps provide excellent support so there's no slippage.No hesitation in recommending these shin pads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rucanor Shin Pads, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Cheap pair of shin pads which offer decent amount of protection to the shin and to the ankle. Generic in the fact that they aren't designed to go on a specific leg, and the ankle protection can move about a bit, but they are great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rucanor Free Kick IV Shin Pad
8.95 - 12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews