Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars173
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£27.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2010
This is a great stand. The construction is good using about 1" tubular steel coated in black. The tripod is firm and the top plate is held very secure by a simple turn screw. The top plate holds my projector well, though there is no retaining strap - it would not be difficult for a user to fit one.

The stand was delivered next day - excellent service for an excellent product.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2011
This may be great for projectors, but I think it's really dishonest to market it as a laptop stand.

Firstly, it's too small for many laptops, and the lip around the top means it's not practical to simply let your laptop overhang a little.

Secondly, even if your laptop does fit, the same lip makes it difficult to connect cables to any ports on the sides (or the front) of your laptop. Or to insert or eject CDs.

Finally, the tilt doesn't lock in position, so leaning too heavily on the keyboard could cause it to swivel - and send your laptop crashing to the floor.

If you have a projector, it may be suitable. But if you have a laptop, consider a Stagg COS10, Roland SS-PC1 or Kamstands KL-2 instead...
11 comment|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
I wanted a sturdy, reliable stand to support an Allen & Heath Zed10FX mixer for live use - I was really pleased when I unpacked the unit - the platform fits this mixer REALLY neatly and the whole thing is definitely sturdy. The whole unit with its chunky tubing and black 'satin' finish looks smart too.

There are no instructions for assembly but it's fairly obvious. Pop one pole inside the top of the other. Then you have to slacken and slide out a bolt using the plastic handle to attach the platform (you'll know when you see it). You then attach the platform by guiding the pins through the groove/cutout on the top of the unit (it's dead obvious when you see it)- and then slide the bolt back through and tighten up. Easy! (If I can do it, it's EASY, trust me). 1 minute job.

At this price I don't think you'll find a better stand. The platform might be a bit small for some laptops - so check those dimensions first, but for my little mixer...it's SPOT-ON!!!

(P.S. The price and customer service from DJM Music were great)
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
These are great to hold my projectors for rear and front projection. They held the projectors well and i wasnt worried that they would fall. They look professional! These is also a red line on the pole to show the maximum hight these stand go to. I found this very useful. I bough two of this product. A great seller to work with. Would use again. All these reasons I give it 5 stars.

Just a few tips, the higher you go with the stand, it might start to wobble a little, only ever so slightly, but i may resonsible for that because it was a big heavy projector. And if you use this for bigger, more installation type projectors, it may be too heavy for the actuall stand plate where the projector will sit. Saying that, it held a 7.5kg projector, but that would be the absolute limit for this projector stand (even though it held if for an entire day at an event) but for all portable, light projectors, this is the PERFECT product.

This product is more suited for a projector instead of a laptop.

Great product,, great seller, would use again! Thank you!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
This stand is sturdy and stable. We have used it in our church for some weeks now, and it does the job. The only thing that is missing is a means to secure the projector to the stand. We have not bothered with this, but with a little ingenuity with a luggage strap this could be achieved. Then if someone tripped over the cable to the projector, they would have to work a bit harder to pull the whole thing over instead of only dragging the projector off the stand on it's own.
I agree that the support tray is not wide enough for any but the smallest laptops.
Overall a very useful price of kit well worth the money for a projector, but not much good for a laptop.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
I bought this to use with a video projector. As a finished, assembled unit, it's solid and reliable and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Be aware, though, that it comes in three parts, and without assembly instructions.

Piecing together the telescopic central column is easy. Attaching the top isn't nearly as intuitive.

After contacting the retailer, I was told that they didn't provide instructions for this stand, and I should refer to the product photo online for guidance -
crazy considering that the photos are small, and hardly show the underside of the tray at all.

A big part of my problem in figuring out what went where was the fact it's an incredibly tight fit, and the 'pegs' that slot into runners to provide a pivoting neck are too wide for the job. In short, some serious force was required to get everything in place, making me worry that I was either doing the wrong thing entirely or risked damaging the stand in the process.

All done, however, the unit does its job well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 May 2012
I love this, and use it on stage for some smaller pieces of electronics fixed with Velcro. The unit is very sturdy and compact. As noted by other reviewers, the shelf is probably too small for most laptops. Pay attention to the shelf size: 32cm X 35cm.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
Just to confirm what others say - brill for most projectors - feels solid and safe, looks a bit like some music stands but is actually made from much larger black tubes and feels stable in use, yet portable at the same time.

I would however not recommend it for a laptop and my last 4 certainly would not fit, but if you want it for a projector, go for it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Very good product.
Will only use it for a Projector; will not bother using for laptop.
1) Packaged in an attractive looking box; component parts separately packaged in wrapped cellophane bags. Great. But would have been even greater if there was a short How To one pager.
Not really an issue if the parts were easy to put together.
2) Sturdy steely parts. Inserting inner tube took seconds. Great.
3) Attempted to finalise assembly by placing top tray onto receptacle. Problem. The bolt was restricting the slots. Tried removing bolt and it seemed to have been soldered on. Not great.
Scratched my head.
Obviously the product design team and the production line do not appear to have communicated with each other.
Mind you, I'm fairly good with DIY and assembling things but this was a trick one.
4) Went back onto Amazon to look at photos of the product and it was apparent that the bolt had to come out but it wouldn't budge.
5) So I read various reviews and saw the comment by someone advising that you'd need a hammer. Happy days. Thanks to reviewers.
6) Went to get hammer from tool box and, hey presto, one gentle tap, and out pops the bolt. Took less than 10 seconds to complete assembly from that point. Yipee.

7) Another design issue.
Users can actually use the tray back to front or front to back.
The back to front has a shorter elevation. You don't get a flat tray, the best you get is a gradient. Remove the bolt and remove the top tray. Replace it the opposite direction of the one you just used, replace bolt, adjust the level and tighten securing screw.
You get a perfect flat surface. Even try it with a spirit level and happy days.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a very good stand. Purchased for use with a Projector it really does the business. This is very stable and could be used for a multitude of things, a portable lecturn, a laptop stand etc. The feet go much wider than the picture indicates and I had the legs down as far as possible as well as the stand height. Folding away is also a doddle, just a litle adjustment to the screw and the legs go back easily, as does the flat top itself. I had to scratch my head a little trying to figure out which way the top attached but after a couple of goes flipping it around it became very clear.

This doesn't feel cheap at all. I have had numerous stands of various types for keyboards and mikes etc and this one pretty much beats them all. There is very little self assembly first and foremost and the screws themselves don't feel cheap, nor does their connections. In terms of stability, on a carpet it holds well and only walking around it made my picture wobble slightly, however I think this is more down to my carpet pile than the stand itself.

If you don't have the money for a hidden projector lift and you don't fancy having an ugly projector permanently on your ceiling, then this is a good halfway house. You can quickly set this up and get everything working in about 10 minutes which is barely enough time to get some popcorn heated up and get comfy. Excellent!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)