Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should
This is a great stand. The construction is good using about 1" tubular steel coated in black. The tripod is firm and the top plate is held very secure by a simple turn screw. The top plate holds my projector well, though there is no retaining strap - it would not be difficult for a user to fit one.

The stand was delivered next day - excellent service for an...
Published on 7 Dec 2010 by Simon

versus
35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for laptops...
This may be great for projectors, but I think it's really dishonest to market it as a laptop stand.

Firstly, it's too small for many laptops, and the lip around the top means it's not practical to simply let your laptop overhang a little.

Secondly, even if your laptop does fit, the same lip makes it difficult to connect cables to any ports on the...
Published on 2 Mar 2011 by Robert E. Lee


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should, 7 Dec 2010
By 
Simon (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
This is a great stand. The construction is good using about 1" tubular steel coated in black. The tripod is firm and the top plate is held very secure by a simple turn screw. The top plate holds my projector well, though there is no retaining strap - it would not be difficult for a user to fit one.

The stand was delivered next day - excellent service for an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for laptops..., 2 Mar 2011
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
This may be great for projectors, but I think it's really dishonest to market it as a laptop stand.

Firstly, it's too small for many laptops, and the lip around the top means it's not practical to simply let your laptop overhang a little.

Secondly, even if your laptop does fit, the same lip makes it difficult to connect cables to any ports on the sides (or the front) of your laptop. Or to insert or eject CDs.

Finally, the tilt doesn't lock in position, so leaning too heavily on the keyboard could cause it to swivel - and send your laptop crashing to the floor.

If you have a projector, it may be suitable. But if you have a laptop, consider a Stagg COS10, Roland SS-PC1 or Kamstands KL-2 instead...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy unit - small shelf, 12 May 2012
By 
R. Tait (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
I love this, and use it on stage for some smaller pieces of electronics fixed with Velcro. The unit is very sturdy and compact. As noted by other reviewers, the shelf is probably too small for most laptops. Pay attention to the shelf size: 32cm X 35cm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultra light, well made and sturdy and strong to hold projectors, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
These are great to hold my projectors for rear and front projection. They held the projectors well and i wasnt worried that they would fall. They look professional! These is also a red line on the pole to show the maximum hight these stand go to. I found this very useful. I bough two of this product. A great seller to work with. Would use again. All these reasons I give it 5 stars.

Just a few tips, the higher you go with the stand, it might start to wobble a little, only ever so slightly, but i may resonsible for that because it was a big heavy projector. And if you use this for bigger, more installation type projectors, it may be too heavy for the actuall stand plate where the projector will sit. Saying that, it held a 7.5kg projector, but that would be the absolute limit for this projector stand (even though it held if for an entire day at an event) but for all portable, light projectors, this is the PERFECT product.

This product is more suited for a projector instead of a laptop.

Great product,, great seller, would use again! Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart-looking, sturdy, and affordable!!!, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
I wanted a sturdy, reliable stand to support an Allen & Heath Zed10FX mixer for live use - I was really pleased when I unpacked the unit - the platform fits this mixer REALLY neatly and the whole thing is definitely sturdy. The whole unit with its chunky tubing and black 'satin' finish looks smart too.

There are no instructions for assembly but it's fairly obvious. Pop one pole inside the top of the other. Then you have to slacken and slide out a bolt using the plastic handle to attach the platform (you'll know when you see it). You then attach the platform by guiding the pins through the groove/cutout on the top of the unit (it's dead obvious when you see it)- and then slide the bolt back through and tighten up. Easy! (If I can do it, it's EASY, trust me). 1 minute job.

At this price I don't think you'll find a better stand. The platform might be a bit small for some laptops - so check those dimensions first, but for my little mixer...it's SPOT-ON!!!

(P.S. The price and customer service from DJM Music were great)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job for projector, but too small for a laptop, 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
This stand is sturdy and stable. We have used it in our church for some weeks now, and it does the job. The only thing that is missing is a means to secure the projector to the stand. We have not bothered with this, but with a little ingenuity with a luggage strap this could be achieved. Then if someone tripped over the cable to the projector, they would have to work a bit harder to pull the whole thing over instead of only dragging the projector off the stand on it's own.
I agree that the support tray is not wide enough for any but the smallest laptops.
Overall a very useful price of kit well worth the money for a projector, but not much good for a laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic solid stand, 27 Sep 2011
By 
Peter Walkingshaw (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
Just to confirm what others say - brill for most projectors - feels solid and safe, looks a bit like some music stands but is actually made from much larger black tubes and feels stable in use, yet portable at the same time.

I would however not recommend it for a laptop and my last 4 certainly would not fit, but if you want it for a projector, go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money as a projector stand, 6 Mar 2011
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
This had its first public outing at a conference yesterday and was used and liked by everyone as a projector stand. One user took details so as to buy one. It is stable, easy to assemble, adjust and take apart and not too heavy of bulky to carry around. It is also half the price of other stands advertised. However, it is too small for many laptops and should be advertised only as a projector stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy stand, minor flaws, 5 Feb 2013
By 
James Inman (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
I got this to hold my projector as it was less than half the price of the next stand. It feels very secure, not at all flimsy as I was expecting. My problem is that it doesn't go completely horizontal, and it is tilted slightly to one side. While obviously the adjustable feet on the my projector solve this flaw it does mean I cannot give it 5 stars. That said given the price I would defiantly recommend unless you have money to burn.

Edit: see comments for how to make it go horizontal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect choice for projector stand, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand (Electronics)
it is a great projector stand, very tough made, but is not good for laptop stand because of the very small stand plate except if you want to use it for presentations but i believe you can find better stands to use. i buy it only for projector and for me is the best choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger Projector/Laptop Stand
26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews