Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practically every Xmas song you could possibly want (and a few you don't)
I don't really see how you can quibble with this 4 CD Christmas behemoth. The 80 tracks basically cover every Xmas song you could ever want. Not the cool ones, but the proper cheesy Xmas songs. Whatever your favourites are, they're here. Record it to you ipod and get rid of the ones you don't like, and everyone's happy. 4 stars not 5 because not actually every single...
Published on 12 Dec. 2010 by Chris Widgery

versus
22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cover versions
another christmas album with 4cds padded out with cover versions and non hits.
why anyone would prefer girls aloud's version of wizzard's classic i wish it could be christmas everyday is a mystery to me.
not to mention ronan keating, the pussycat dolls and other lost causes abusing well known songs.
the best christmas cd is the long unavailable christmas...
Published on 1 Dec. 2010 by Victor Preston


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practically every Xmas song you could possibly want (and a few you don't), 12 Dec. 2010
By 
Chris Widgery (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (Audio CD)
I don't really see how you can quibble with this 4 CD Christmas behemoth. The 80 tracks basically cover every Xmas song you could ever want. Not the cool ones, but the proper cheesy Xmas songs. Whatever your favourites are, they're here. Record it to you ipod and get rid of the ones you don't like, and everyone's happy. 4 stars not 5 because not actually every single Xmas song ever is here, but it's a few minor omissions.

If you want a CD to play at the office party, Xmas morning and then not again for the following 12 months - this is the one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Selection, 17 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (MP3 Download)
Good selection that will have something for everyone. Ok it doesn't have the famous classics but we already had those. What it does have is a good mixture of tracks from artists of the past decade or two. Get it to have something playing in the background and to give you a festive atmosphere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cover versions, 1 Dec. 2010
By 
Victor Preston "gvb" (birmingham, west mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (Audio CD)
another christmas album with 4cds padded out with cover versions and non hits.
why anyone would prefer girls aloud's version of wizzard's classic i wish it could be christmas everyday is a mystery to me.
not to mention ronan keating, the pussycat dolls and other lost causes abusing well known songs.
the best christmas cd is the long unavailable christmas time.
alhough you can probably download most of the tracks now.
avoid merry xmas and make your own cd!
Merry Xmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fairytale? Nightmare, 19 Dec. 2011
By 
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (MP3 Download)
The best thing about this compilation on MP3 is that you can delete that awful Ronan Keeting version of Fairytale of New York. Couldnt do that with a CD..!!!!

You cant beat the Pogues / Kirsty original so why bother!!

Merry Christmas y'all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a very merry xmas album, 20 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (MP3 Download)
This has a lot of the old classics eg. Bing Crosby's 'white Christmas', and more modern classics like Mariah Carey's 'all I want for Christmas is you'. I think there are about 80 tracks on this album and for £3.99 who on earth can complain!? On Itunes the same download is at present selling at £9.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Music, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (Audio CD)
This was a great disc as the mix of music suited all the ages I needed which were from 18 through to old!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Songs on CD, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (Audio CD)
Some good songs but some not so good.The one I got in the 70s was much better. Unfortunately I can't find it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MERRY XMAS CD, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Howell (Norfolk - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (Audio CD)
CHRISTMAS TIME MUSIC & WINE - WHY NOT - THIS WAS A GREAT CHRISTMAS PRESENT - GREAT SONGS - GREAT CD - GREAT PRICE - tHANK YOU - VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this album!, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (Audio CD)
This album is brilliant, it had every song on it and more and I don't need to buy anymore albums, came in good time and am very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not what I expected., 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Xmas! (Audio CD)
Not what i expected, even though it has 4 discs, the songs you know are scattered, mostly 3 at the start and 3 at the end of each disc, nice to hear some old songs and Christmas Carols though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Merry Xmas!
Merry Xmas! by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews