Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars52
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2012
I used ot have the magnetic L plates but they kept flying off the car. These L plates are great in that they stick to the car, and yet they are not hard to remove. Good product.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
They were easy to apply, stayed stuck on through all weathers and peeled off with no trouble at all. Highly recommend.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
I needed self adhesive plates for the rear of my driving school car as the modern use of plastic means magnetic plates just aren't an option. Self adhesive plates are ten a penny out there, but here's something that sets these apart. All the others are 'multi hang'. That is, they have holes in the side so you can tie them in place. That's fine, but when stuck on the car, they look awful. These, however, don't have the holes in, which gives a more professional look.
The adhesive is strong enough that you won't lose them, but not so strong that they aren't easily to remove and rehang if you get it wrong.

They're not the cheapest out there, but certainly the best I've used.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
This item stuck well to the car but it took off a bit of paint when it was removed from the boot. Not reusable therefore not suitable if car is also used by non learner driver.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
They are OK - they have bubbled up and shrunk on the car as it is parked outside not in a garage and the sun, warmth has been on the car - but it is only 15deg average and hardly excessive summer sun - so a bit disappointing, but they were cheap!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Great price for a great quality product.
Exactly what you expect for L plates.
I would definitely recommend this product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
First of all they aren't supplied by the AA despite the picture. I've only had them on the car twice and the second time the front one wasn't in place by the time I got home. Maximum MPH was about 40 but I think that unless they are firmly stuck with no gaps around the edge then the wind will get around the edge and the plate will blow off. That said they do the job OK for the price, just don't expect them to come from the AA!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
After losing numerous magnetic plates to the wind or driving over 30mph recently the self adhesive ones seemed more cost effective. My rating lost a couple of stars, not for performance, but because the plates arrived loose attached to a piece of card and one of them had like a diamond grid effect creasing on one side (from seller Easy Time UK).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Bought these for my husband as he's an HGV driving instructor and needed removable plates for his training lorry. He said they hold well to the vehicle and even stay in place when he washes it. He's so pleased with them that he's kept the details to order them again next time he needs some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
These L Plates only keep their adhesive for the first 4 or 5 uses. After that we stuck them to the car with masking tape (which doesn't damage the paintwork anyway). It helps if the car is clean and dry before you first use them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)