Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SILVER RING
DUE TO ARTHRITIS AFFECTING MY FINGERS AND CAUSING SEVERE SWELLING I WAS MEDICALLY ADVISED TO HAVE MY WIDE GOLD WEDDING RING CUT OFF, THIS I DID WITH A VERY SAD HEART AFTER 53 YEARS OF MARRIAGE AND AS I COULDN'T HAVE MY RING RE SIZED UNTIL AFTER THE SWELLING HAD GONE DOWN MY DEAR HUSBAND SUGGESTED HE BOUGHT ME A SIMPLE RING TO WEAR, I CHOSE THIS DEW STERLING SILVER BAND...
Published 14 months ago by CRYSTALINE

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars this is supposed be (my order says) 5mm - mine was NOT.
my fault for not measuring the ring right away, also this is my first ring, now after having it on my palm for a while I realize it might not be exactly fair to return it, but! I took the measurements today - this is NOT 5mm ring which I ordered - in other words kind of a ripoff, barely 4mm, around 3.5mm.
Published 7 months ago by lejeczek


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SILVER RING, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DUE TO ARTHRITIS AFFECTING MY FINGERS AND CAUSING SEVERE SWELLING I WAS MEDICALLY ADVISED TO HAVE MY WIDE GOLD WEDDING RING CUT OFF, THIS I DID WITH A VERY SAD HEART AFTER 53 YEARS OF MARRIAGE AND AS I COULDN'T HAVE MY RING RE SIZED UNTIL AFTER THE SWELLING HAD GONE DOWN MY DEAR HUSBAND SUGGESTED HE BOUGHT ME A SIMPLE RING TO WEAR, I CHOSE THIS DEW STERLING SILVER BAND AND IT IS PERFECT FOR THE JOB, IT IS A LITTLE BIT TIGHT PERHAPS THE SIZING COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT IT FITS AND I FEEL HAPPY WEARING IT. GOOD VALUE AND LOOKS VERY GOOD QUALITY, IT HAS ALREADY BEEN TAKEN FOR WHITE GOLD. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RING AND WILL PASS IT ON TO MY GRANDAUGHTER WHO THINKS IT'S LOVELY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, looked better than the screen, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ll recommend this ring to everyone on a low budget but want something nice, it is beautiful and looked more expensive than it appears on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely ring, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so pleased with this ring. It looks good, its comfortable and fits beautifully. The price is ridiculous for sich good quality.
I would recommend this ring to everyone who wanted something presentable and visabaly great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dew Simple Sterling Silver Band, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really beautiful ring - great value for money. I would definitely recommend this to friends. True to size and actually wider than I was expecting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silver Band, 13 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received the ring quickly and have been wearing it ever since. Love it. Bargain price with very shiny finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dew Simple Sterling silver Band, 15 Feb. 2013
By 
K. Naylor (Leeds, Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely and shiney. True to size. Good value.Worn for over two weeks and no scratches yet. Could pass for white gold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 25 July 2013
By 
Koshk (Telford - UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits a treat and is a nice looking simple silver band - I wanted it for my little finger and it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars special, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it is just what my wife wanted while she sent away her wedding ring for refurbishment, it will always be very special
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dew silver band, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Ring, looks like white gold highly polished and of good quality. Anybody looking for a quality ring at a bargain price I would highly recommend the dew ring. Same ring on the high street double the price. will look to this supplier for any future rings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dew Sterling Silver Plain Band Ring 5mm D Section- Size Q - 2002HPQ (Jewellery)
This is a lovely ring. As another reviewer stated it's not too wide or thick and it is very shiny. However, I am a standard size P and this ring was too small. Have had to return it and order a bigger size.
Postscript: Shame on you Amazon. This ring is not a standard size P, the next size up (which I ordered, is(Q)and this fits exactly the same as my gold (P) rings. Taking over £5.00 from my refund for sending the original one back when I explained that I would be ordering a replacement size is bad form. Won't be buying any more rings from you. Buyer beware if you are not sure double check your ring size first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews