Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, does what it is supposed to
The size of the tablet you intend to use is crucial as plastic clips hold the tablet in place and these have no adjustment, they give a little but not much. The outer case is solid and fairly well made, it won't probably save your tablet if you regularly drop it but will protect it from daily wear and tear. The keyboard is really neat, tiny but very useable compared to...
Published on 11 May 2011 by R.M

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
I thought this must be too good to be true! Was delivered very promptly, before time but, didn't come with the stilus as advertised. From the original description, I was unsure whether a micro USB adapter came with it or not so purchased one in case. Now I see some reviewers have received it and others haven't. My older children thought the keyboard was brilliant and were...
Published 18 months ago by R.Dennis


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, does what it is supposed to, 11 May 2011
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
The size of the tablet you intend to use is crucial as plastic clips hold the tablet in place and these have no adjustment, they give a little but not much. The outer case is solid and fairly well made, it won't probably save your tablet if you regularly drop it but will protect it from daily wear and tear. The keyboard is really neat, tiny but very useable compared to typing on the screen. The connector is a standard size USB plug, maybe the other reviews received a different case? Android recognised the keyboard right away and allowed it to take over without problem. If like most tablets yours has mini USB inputs then you will need an adaptor, my tablet came with one so everything plugged and played. Only one drawback, with the keyboard plugged in but the case closed a mess of cables is left hanging out the side, very vulnerable to damage and snapping the USB port - the keyboard has to be unplugged each time you fold the case closed, a right angled plug would be a good solution but I can't grumble at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 12 Sep 2012
By 
ms read "mel" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
does exactely whats its supposed to. plugged it into my tablet and it worked straight away, holds the tablet securely and is strong and robust, very very pleased with it, quick delivery to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC, 31 Aug 2012
By 
Steve Field (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
Well.....for just under £7 it's a steal !!!.....

This is a cracking little keyboard and my Tabtronics M009S recognised it straight away.....plug and play !

Word of warning......this keyboard has a standard usb connector not a mini usb...my tablet came with the correct adapter lead so wasn't a problem.
There have been numerous reviews stating that the tablet will/can slip out of the end when the case is closed, the single spring loaded clip at the top is moveable to fit the tablet but to overcome the problem of the tablet from sliding out i purchased a silicone sleeve which does the job perfectly of holding the tab in place within the clips..........http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B008I6XGAE/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00

The keys are short press type and have a good solid feel to them, altogether it's a good little keyboard/case combo.

When the keyboard is plugged in, the device recognises it and 'wakes' up....if you put the device to sleep it will wake up every 5 mins or so if the keyboard is left plugged in.

Overall this is a worthwhile addition to a tablet.....i would have given this a full 5 stars but 4 stars it will be..the reasons are......

1.....the clips should have had a rubber sleeve around them to grasp the tablet properly to stop it from sliding out.

2.....the stand should have a rubber strip at the end to prevent it from sliding when placed on a smooth tabletop.

I have had no regrets purchasing this item and would reccomend it to anyone with a similar 7" Tab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 3 April 2013
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
I thought this must be too good to be true! Was delivered very promptly, before time but, didn't come with the stilus as advertised. From the original description, I was unsure whether a micro USB adapter came with it or not so purchased one in case. Now I see some reviewers have received it and others haven't. My older children thought the keyboard was brilliant and were thinking of getting their own, until we connected it to my tablet..... and couldn' get it to work at all! We tried different tablets and cables and even connected directly to a laptop using the USB but, after no response we concluded it was busted! Lack of instructions added to the frustration, so, will be returning it; which is a shame as I could be using it to write a positive review, with more ease than I have had writing this without a keyboard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars you buy cheap you buy twice, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
It does not work and the key board does not connect .I will be sending it back.It was a gift for my son and fortunately it was so bad that he saw the funny side of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Have not received all of the items from this order as yet, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
When I bought my 7 inch this was recomended to be bought with it, so I bought this item which has a full sized USB plug on it to fit into a mini USB on my 7 inch not so good but the stylus pen has not been seen. Nor I suspect will it be even thou I was promised it would appear. Very unhappy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Help... Cant get it to work, 2 May 2013
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
I really like this product but i cant get it to work I have a kindle fire hd tablet and got this so that i can write emails quicker. I have tried different cables etc and nothing. I have just recieved a mini micro adapter which was a suggested buy with it but no joy. Does anyone know whether i can use this with a kindle fire hd tablet or not? and if so what do i need to get to get it to work? confused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not that impressed, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Brumasbear (Eastern England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
Well!! first of all no stylus pen as in description, and no instructions for use. There is a short adaptor for my mini usb port, but this was loose in the packing box and nearly got thrown away.

It makes my otherwise light notepad feel heavy. Don't think I will be using this much - should have known better really - get what you pay for and this was cheap. No idea what the extra bundle was - as it was missing!!

Update 21/3/13 - returned the item to Amazon today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
This is a keyboard and folder which connects via a USB plug. This can protrude when closed and looks less than ideal for neatness. For the price it is ideal: robust case in faux leather and does what it says. However, the keyboard in not standard UK (although QWERTY), I think probably US, with various symbols not quite where you expect them and no £ (British pound) symbol.

The keys are small and rather too light and anyone with big fingers will find this difficult and annoying. But then, you probably will not be writing long reports, rather just looking up something or replying to emails. You still need to touch the screen for certain : functions: the keyboard does not replace everything and if you need to use the tablet vertically, the keyboard is no help at all.

I paid about £7 but you can find the same thing at double that and a similar product would be double again elsewhere. So all in all, 4 stars for value and utility, But don't expect perfection at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synthetic Leather Case + USB Keyboard for 7 inch ePad aPad tablet PC (Electronics)
Item didn't work with tablet,so just use it as a cover now.Plus stylus pen that is supplied will not work on the screen.I know it was cheap,but you expect it to work?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews