Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Product
We needed an extra guest bed and this product does the job perfectly. It consists of three thick pieces of foam which slot into a zippable cover. It comes in a number of different colours - our first choice was a rather striking shade of pink which unfortunately clashed with the rather striking shade of pink in the bedroom. Gilda were very obliging in changing the...
Published 16 months ago by Brett H

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars broken zip
the bed itself is ok but we had a problem with the cover when we washed it the zip had broke .sent it back to gilda for repair at my own cost for postage,awaiting its return
Published 9 months ago by tracey woodgate


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Product, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Brett H "pentangle" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: ADULT CHAIRBED - BLACK COTTON Large Cube Chair Bed Pouffe - Chocolate 100% cotton fabric - fold out guest bed Gilda ®
We needed an extra guest bed and this product does the job perfectly. It consists of three thick pieces of foam which slot into a zippable cover. It comes in a number of different colours - our first choice was a rather striking shade of pink which unfortunately clashed with the rather striking shade of pink in the bedroom. Gilda were very obliging in changing the cover for just the modest cost of postage so well done there! We settled on black second time round which is a colour which is going to fit in almost anywhere and looks really good.

The bed unfolds in seconds, and is large enough to comfortably fit an adult. It is 27 inches wide, but be careful as some of these cube beds are only 23 inches across which I do not think is really adequate. The foam is thick enough for a comfortable night's sleep. Incidentally there is a bit of a trick to getting the pieces of foam in and out of the cover. You have to fold them across the middle so they bend a bit, otherwise getting them in and out feels like mission impossible!

Once folded up the cube is not very obtrusive and quite a useful additional seat. An excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Large Chair Bed - Good Decision, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADULT CHAIRBED - BLACK COTTON Large Cube Chair Bed Pouffe - Chocolate 100% cotton fabric - fold out guest bed Gilda ®
Really good sleep on this Large Chair Bed..and easy to move around when not in use. Thick enough, make sure you buy this Large one if it for adults. I think its the widest you can buy so double check width when looking around. (worth the few extra pounds)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable and compact - perfect, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADULT CHAIRBED - BLACK COTTON Large Cube Chair Bed Pouffe - Chocolate 100% cotton fabric - fold out guest bed Gilda ®
comfortable and compact - perfect for my size and longer too - i am 5 foot 7 inches and i have plenty of room. cant feel the floor underneath you and folds up nicly to fit in the corner of the room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cube Pouffe Bed, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADULT CHAIRBED - BLACK COTTON Large Cube Chair Bed Pouffe - Chocolate 100% cotton fabric - fold out guest bed Gilda ®
Very good item arrived on time and it is very comfortable, ideal for adults and children and it can be used for extra seating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great extra chair, 27 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADULT CHAIRBED - BLACK COTTON Large Cube Chair Bed Pouffe - Chocolate 100% cotton fabric - fold out guest bed Gilda ®
This is a great way to not clutter you house and also have an extra bed for a guest.
Washable cover makes it hygienic and save for all your friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars broken zip, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADULT CHAIRBED - BLACK COTTON Large Cube Chair Bed Pouffe - Chocolate 100% cotton fabric - fold out guest bed Gilda ®
the bed itself is ok but we had a problem with the cover when we washed it the zip had broke .sent it back to gilda for repair at my own cost for postage,awaiting its return
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Piece of Kit, 22 Oct 2013
By 
N. Gupta (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADULT CHAIRBED - BLACK COTTON Large Cube Chair Bed Pouffe - Chocolate 100% cotton fabric - fold out guest bed Gilda ®
Needed it for temporary use while furniture gets delivered and it does what it says on the box. Comfortable and easy to fold up.

Not sure about the chair part as the back support needs to be propped against a wall.

Could have been a bit wider though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews