Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gilda Chair Bed
Very pleased with the chair-bed - wanted for small, little used spare bedroom. It doubles as an extra chair in the sitting room and the calico cover goes well with my neutral cream & white decor. I slept on it when my bedroom was being carpeted and it was quite comfy. Ideal for anyone short on space.
Published on 4 Aug. 2012 by Lyn

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chair
This product is advertised as a chair bed but does not fulfil this statement as the back of the 'chair' will not stay upright without a wall to support it. Can really only be used as a cube or bed. I returned this and had to pay even more postage so am disgusted.
Published 12 months ago by Balfron 42


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gilda Chair Bed, 4 Aug. 2012
By 
Lyn "Francophile" (South Coast, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
Very pleased with the chair-bed - wanted for small, little used spare bedroom. It doubles as an extra chair in the sitting room and the calico cover goes well with my neutral cream & white decor. I slept on it when my bedroom was being carpeted and it was quite comfy. Ideal for anyone short on space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
Great guest bed, larger than most and very comfortable. Also easy to store and use as an extra chair. Considering buying another one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant put you up!, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
Arrived ahead of time, well packaged. I have slept on it and found it very comfortable indeed. Easy to store and to set up when needed. The cover comes off for washing - no ironing needed which is a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really good, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
Money well spent! really comfortable and handy to roll out and place. It's really worth to have one for guests :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chair, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
This product is advertised as a chair bed but does not fulfil this statement as the back of the 'chair' will not stay upright without a wall to support it. Can really only be used as a cube or bed. I returned this and had to pay even more postage so am disgusted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
Very please with this, doesn't lose it's shape and very comfy. Use for overnight sleepover bed - ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
This Christmas I had 6 visitors stopping over and for the umpteenth time ended up purchasing a new airbed to replace a punctured one - only to have the new airbed deflate by morning and my grandson spent the remainder of his stay sleeping on the sofa in the lounge with my cat! Not a satisfactory situation hence my quest to find a suitable alternative that would not deflate or take up too much space yet open into a single bed size when required. My office is small so delighted to have acquired this (firm enough to sit on and compact) chairbed that is big enough for an adult to comfortably sleep on and fits perfectly in the space available when opened into a bed - problem solved and having 8 grandchildren my new chairbed will no doubt be put to good use for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 29 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
This is exactly what I was looking for - long and wide enough for a tall adult, and it's great that the cover can come off and be washed. An excellent product. It's not particularly soft and squishy, but much better than an airbed.
I also have to mention the great customer service from Gilda - I dithered over ordering this, and by the time I did, there were only a couple of days till the Easter long weekend. I wanted it for guests, and emailed Gilda to ask if it would be possible to dispatch it immediately - they hurried production, and it was delivered on the Thursday, at no extra charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the bil!, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
Satisfies our needs. Is comfortable looks good and feels good quality at an affordable price. No issues with ordering came when said packaging good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly hardwearing, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® Adult Chair Bed / Day Bed - NATURAL Hardwearing & Washable 100% Cotton
After around 10 uses of the chair bed, the foam filling has a marked dip and does not recover. I would not recommend these to anyone who is looking for reasonable quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews