Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zhu Zhu princess necessity BUT average for the money!
My daughter is more than happy with this toy (and the accompanying ballroom).

It was very easy to put together but the middle (and tallest) turret keeps falling off, it doesn't click in as tightly as the others however my daughter isn't bothered. The pink archways and their flags fall off a lot too.

It is worth noting that the other Zhu Zhu pets (or...
Published on 25 Oct 2011 by R. MARTIN

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars zhu zhu castle
looks great once made, but oh those little pieces seem not to stay attached even though the parts clip in. Easily deconstructed by little hands, so not so durable in play. the novelty wore off very quickly indeed and this rather large pile of plastic isnt really played with. there is a tunnel leading into the castle, but apart from the first set of swing doors, there are...
Published on 26 May 2011 by QUALITYBOOKS4U


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars zhu zhu castle, 26 May 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
looks great once made, but oh those little pieces seem not to stay attached even though the parts clip in. Easily deconstructed by little hands, so not so durable in play. the novelty wore off very quickly indeed and this rather large pile of plastic isnt really played with. there is a tunnel leading into the castle, but apart from the first set of swing doors, there are no real interactive parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zhu Zhu princess necessity BUT average for the money!, 25 Oct 2011
By 
R. MARTIN "R Martin" (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
My daughter is more than happy with this toy (and the accompanying ballroom).

It was very easy to put together but the middle (and tallest) turret keeps falling off, it doesn't click in as tightly as the others however my daughter isn't bothered. The pink archways and their flags fall off a lot too.

It is worth noting that the other Zhu Zhu pets (or at least the cat and dog) are a bit large/fluffy to properly fit through the doors and back off rather than pushing the flaps fully open, the prince and princess pets work fine in it.

I think it's expensive for what it is but as I say my daughter does like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars recommended,, 5 Mar 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
I think this castle is very similar to our 7years old's Barbie castle, so designwise it's not too bad. And it is not too flimsy.

To our surprise, when a hamster goes through the gate, the hamster itself makes a new sound we've never heard of. She's got two hamsters(not prince and princess ones) and both of them make different AND new sound!

She's got a princess carriage as well, and together they entertain her quite a long while!
She has not got another set(i.e. pizza parlar etc) so we don't know if this set connects with others well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved by 4 year old!, 7 Feb 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
We bought this along with the carriage and ballroom for our 4 year old and she LOVES it! She has 3 hamsters and a dog and can play happily for ages with them all together. Sometimes the plasticy bits pop out but they go back in again, its not the most solid of toys but i think its a great addition to have to play with the zhu zhu pets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 26 Nov 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
Bought this toy for my 3 year old's birthday along with the ballroom. The toy falls to pieces every time you touch it,, the turrets fall off the front doors fall off the arches fall off.. cheap plastic which does not fit together properly. Really disappointed !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ZhuZhu Princess Castle, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
Grandaughter loves it----with all her other Zhu Zhhu stuff. A little flimsy but she doesn`t seem to mind that at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Castle Zhu Zhu, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
This is a very fun game for both children and parents, the castle is one of the most interesting pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what my Niece asked for, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
She asked for this and together with the other items of Zhu Zhu Hamster it lasted for around a week then she got bored of the hamster going round and round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun., 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
Along with the Princess Snowcup Zhu Zhu Hamster, this made an exceptionally good present for a youngster. Very impressed indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and offers little fun, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle (Toy)
This product is not worth buying on its own, you need to buy the ballroom and other add on's to engage any child. It falls to pieces very easily. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle
Zhu Zhu Pets Princess Castle by Character Options
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews