Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but not well tuned
This melodica is quite fun to play and is quite loud! It's a pity that it isn't tuned terribly accurately, but I assume that you'd have to pay much more for one that is well tuned.
Published on 27 April 2011 by S. Chu

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too hard to blow
Very hard to blow, so not a pleasure to play. I would recommend buying a more expensive one because in effect the money spent on this was a waste.
Published 12 months ago by JK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but not well tuned, 27 April 2011
By 
S. Chu - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
This melodica is quite fun to play and is quite loud! It's a pity that it isn't tuned terribly accurately, but I assume that you'd have to pay much more for one that is well tuned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Little Instrument, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
I bought this for my son at his request. I didn't even know what I was buying but I am most impressed. You blow through the pipe to play the keyboard and it makes a great sound - a bit like a harmonica. Also it seems good quality for the money, coming with a decent case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stagg Melodica Review, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
This is a great product, and is fantastic fun to use. I was slightly sceptical about the quality of the melodica before I bought it but it is great. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drunken Purchase Success, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
Of all the things I have done whilst drunk, purchasing a melodica has to be the strangest. However on the, somewhat surprised, receiving of it, I was very impressed with my selection. The melodica has a lovely tone and is tuned well. Would definitely recommend to anyone as a first melodica!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melodica, 5 April 2011
By 
Beryl the Peril (Worthing, Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
It is fine, I sing and just wanted something to play the starting note when I have the music. I do not have a piano and this helps a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hoot!, 2 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
If you ever played any musical instrument and you're feeling a bit blue, try this! It's really quite loud, but it's so much fun to play and at the price, who can say "no!"? Actually sounds pretty good. Maybe one of your kids will catch fire from it and become the Melodica Mozart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great liitle kit!!!!!, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
Ok I'm no Pro but this is just the ticket for my requirements. For the price me and my band are delighted as it provides just the sound we were looking for. Maybe some slight tuning issues but it's great fun to play !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
I like collecting instruments for the little corner of my room, and this fits perfectly with the collection. Although it seems a little like a kid's toy, it has a nice sound (very similar to a harmonica). I would recommend that you leave it to dry if you play it for abit because the spit coming out of that tube is not particularly pleasant. It can be tricky to play more two or more notes at a time, especially if they are far apart, but I suppose this is a problem encountered on every type of this instrument
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great sound for the price, 30 May 2013
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
This product is great for the price! The only downfall is the tuning of some keys is not up to point. They are slightly off pitch and it is clearly noticeable when playing chords. Otherwise it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks Great And Fun!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MELOSTA32RD 32 Note Melodica with Case - Red (Electronics)
I ordered this for myself as a little gift for my birthday, i wasnt expecting much really but when it arrived i noticed how professional it looked, it may not be your typical instrument to carry around but others find it entertaining to see it.
The instrument itself is built really nicely, properly good quality!
It is also fairly easy to play, obviously depending on your piano/keyboard ability but it would be easy to pick up a few riffs.
i couldn't suggest this more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews