Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys Pad Set - for a 4 year old
My 4 year old loves this set, together with a matching black helmet that go with his roller blades. Realy nice quality and fast service.
Published on 29 Sept. 2010 by efia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fell apart within a few days!
When they arrived I thought they looked great, well padded, and shaped, so I put them away for Christmas. However on Christmas day after only one wear one of the knee pad straps was frayed and hanging off, this was before my son had even fallen over. Also one of the wrist guards velcro was sewn on so far round that the guard could not be securely closed even with a very...
Published on 22 Jan. 2013 by mars1


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys Pad Set - for a 4 year old, 29 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 4 year old loves this set, together with a matching black helmet that go with his roller blades. Realy nice quality and fast service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 20 Dec. 2013
By 
J. Leverett (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these pads for my skinny 8 year old and they fit really well. they look great and really do the job well. My daughter absolutely loved them and I will definately be buying another set for my son and for my daughter when she either breaks these or grows out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value and heavy duty, 9 Feb. 2010
By 
Got these for my son as he got a skateboard, and they fit well, are comfortable, and really well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protection, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for beginner child skater & seem to be hard wearing & good protection :) Great choice of colours too. My 8 year old daughter loves the purple :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good pad set, will see how long the velcro stays attached, 9 Mar. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this set as it seemed the only manufacturer who offered different sizes for kids. One size kids pads are an impossibility as they can't possibly fit a 5yr old and a 10yr old.

Bought the "small" size, as my son is 5yrs old. Knee and wrist pads fit fine, but the elbow pads are still on the larger size, and the velcro straps don't quite go small enough to hold them snug against his elbows. He will of course grow into them in a year or so.

Quality is very good, but noticed that some of the velcro is not entirely stitched to the pads, so time will tell as to how long the velcro stays attached to the pads.

Otherwise, and for the price and the different size options available, a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All round excellent., 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Impressed with the quick dispatch.
Product good value for money.
My Granddaughter doesn't usually like to wear the pads but she liked these ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter wanted pink ones and she is very happy with these. Great protection for hands and knees. They are very scratched now, which shows how many times they helped my daughter not to get injured and she is quite a good skater now. They are worth every penny. Absolute must for skating in the park. Get the right fit. If you get pads size up, they will keep slipping off. I got large ones, thinking that she may use them until she is 15, but elbow pads are too big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protective Pads, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the 9-12 size for an 11 year old, I felt they were a little on the small side. They are good value for money - if he wears them- but I was disappointed in the wrist protection, I remember my eldest having much better quality gloves with little triangles of solid area to protect the wrist. They arrived in the expected delivery period and were packaged sufficiently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protection from skateboarding!, 13 Oct. 2010
A brilliant product that means your kids won't have sore wrists, knees or elbows, when learning to use a skateboard. Very tough plastic protection is provided by the moulded pads. So when that inevitable accident occurs, the kids are fine! Excellent sizing and fits my 8 year old perfectly, but still with a bit of space for his clothes underneath.

Cool colours (another colour range is available) and great detailing on product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully no more visits to A & E, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for 9 year old who is a bit accident prone on her skates. Wrist splints are perfect. Knee and elbow protectors are slightly too big but will be fine on top of padded clothes. (Grandaughter is on the petite side so should be fine for larger kids).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews