Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2011
This DVD of Beyonce's 2009 'I Am...' world tour is phenomenal.

It is the most grand and elaborate of all her concert tours so far, and the entire show is spectacular to watch. The costumes are better than ever, Beyonce's tour band Suga Mama sound better than ever and the superstar herself has transformed from pop-princess into one fierce DIVA. Her voice here is powerful and fiesty, but also soft and full of emotion on the quieter songs. And her dancing and choreography is slicker than ever too, including doing acrobating somersaults 50feet in the air on a wire. Her command of the audience is evident, and the 'Halo' finale as she walks through the audience touching peoples' hands is a standout.

The DVD is compiled with footage from concerts all over the world, rather than just one specific night. This actually works to an advantage, as they have been able to pick and choose the best performances of the songs.

The setlist features almost every hit song of Beyonce's, and has a few select songs from her Destiny's Child days thrown in here and there for nostalgia. The only complaint would be some songs are brushed over very quickly, for example 'Say My Name', but that can be expected seen as though this tour was to promote her newest album.
Another really nice touch is the personal home movies woven into the concert, where Beyonce is talking into a camera from locations all over the world about her life being a superstar.

Picture quality and sound quality are both exceptional, and extra features include song selection plus an interesting 30minute documentary on how the tour was concieved and put together that is entertaining enough for fans of Beyonce.

The bonus cd is a full concert from the 'I Am...' tour, and is a nice addition if you want to listen to it in the car, etc.

A must-buy for Beyonce fans, or those who enjoy a spectacular show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
It's easy to award this 5 stars, this CD & DVD deliver on all levels including sound and vision quality. I went to Birmingham for this tour and was not dissapointed when this product came through and I played it, it was just like being there in the arena with the Goddess herslef standing in my front room singing to me. Amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2011
The DVD is great along with CD. Everything is great as the description says. The only thing that's different from description is that you don't receive 40 page book but you get 16 page book with pictures. Personally I LOVE IT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
brought as a xmas gift but av been told its fab but then agen what do u expect from beyonce!!!! speedy delivery, amazon even refunded me the diff because it was released at a cheaper price than they expected!! well impressed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
Fab item, I love this artist to bits, she is great and so is this item, very very pleased. It was in very good clean condition and delivered promptly at a reasonable price. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
This item is such an amazing, entertaining cd/dvd for any and I absolutely love it, Beyoncé is such an outstanding artist in every way. I recommend this 1000000%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
Enjoyed the dvd with my four daughters ranging from 5 months to 12. Loved it. Only what is to expected from this lady, SOUL,ENERGY,and STYLE!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2010
As a huge fan of Beyonce and her incredible vocals I was excited when this live CD and DVD was announced especially after all the press it recieved. However the 'documentary' on the DVD does not bring us any closer to Beyonce or reveal any thing about her that she hasn't said before and most of it has been shown in promotional clips anyway so there was nothing new. I have to agree with the review by 'Let Down', if you have the show she did in Vegas you do not need to buy this. Also the live show part of the DVD was a let down. Clips from the so called intimate documentary were shown inbetween songs and it features clips from different concerts instead of just filming one show. This may sound like a good idea but it fails to capture the conncetion Beyonce has with any of her audiences and there is no 'flow' to it. I was fortunate enough to go and see Beyonce perform this show live and I have to say that this DVD does not do justice to how great it was.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
Love the DVD and CD. I have played them both over and over again. If you love Beyonce you will love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Absolutely brilliant and just as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)